翻墙VPN为了逃离中国的审查制度

Reading Time: 2 minutes

中国防火墙(GFW)是一个国家数字监狱,阻止中国公民访问互联网上的所有形式的内容。 对国外网站和内容的审查有效地切断了中国与世界其他国家的关系,降低了人民的基本自由。

在这种情况下,中国公民需要借助翻墙VPN来击败中国防火墙的限制。这个博客的目的是帮助您了解VPN在中国的重要性,并找到最适合您需要的服务。

 

 

翻墙VPN是什么?

防火墙在中国基本上是政府为阻止外国内容而部署的法规,限制和技术的集合。ISP和政府齐心协力实施数字封锁,防火墙和禁止立法,以防止人们访问来自世界各地的内容。翻墙VPN是一种软件,可以授予用户访问通常被中国防火墙阻止的站点和服务的权限。

互联网服务提供商和政府机构正在共同实施数字封锁,防火墙和禁令,以防止人们访问世界各地的内容。

中国用户可以通过代理或VPN服务来解决问题。 代理不是一种非常可靠的方法,因为它可以泄漏泄漏用户的真实IP地址。 但是,VPN服务具有强大的内置安全功能,可以隐藏用户的身份,同时赋予他们穿透防火墙的能力。

 

最好的五款翻墙VPN服务

对于生活在审查阴影下的中国人来说,VPN提供商是一个救世主。如果你有个最佳功能的VPN,你可以安全的逃避政府的监控。

下面是VPN的评测那可以使这为可能:

RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
NordVPN
Editor's Choice
 $11.95 
$3.99Per Month
77% 优惠
3 年计划
2
ExpressVPN
$8.32Per Month
35% 折扣
没有独家优惠
3
PrivateVPN
$2.55Per Month
76% 优惠
限时折扣
4
PureVPN
 $10.95 
$3.53Per Month
68% 优惠
2 年优惠
5
Ivacy VPN
$1.99Per Month
83% 优惠
2+1 年优惠

 

1. NordVPN

NordVPN是最好的VPN解决方案

NordVPN公司在巴拿马运营,藉此以保护你免受窥视。公司的管辖权对用户非常有利,因为该国有法律保护公民的隐私。伺服器网络的规模是NordVPN所有竞争对手中最大的。它拥有超过4,700台伺服器,覆盖全球60个不同的位置。

NordVPN使用AES 256位加密和称为“双VPN”的适当功能。 这会对用户的流量进行两次加密,以便在言论自由度低,博客和活动家受到迫害的国家提供额外的安全保障。

NordVPN的隐私政策以用户为中心,保护他们的身份和在线活动不被暴露在互联网上。这些功能使NordVPN成为一个优秀的VPN,可以通过其强大的伺服器和安全网络绕过防火墙。

优点

  • 强大的伺服器基础架构4,700多伺服器
  • 无记录政策
  • 高级加密协议
  • 6个同时连接

缺点

  • 可以改善服务器的地理范围

 

2. ExpressVPN

ExpressVPN是信誉良好的VPN提供商

ExpressVPN是一家英属维尔京群岛(BVI)的VPN提供商,为全球用户提供服务。ExpressVPN利用其管辖权,因为英属维尔京群岛(BVI)没有强制性数据保留法。 这使得公司能够提供用户可以通过互联网使用当前技术获得的最高级别的隐私。这使得公司能够提供用户可以通过互联网使用当前技术获得的最高级别的隐私。

全球在94个国家ExpressVPN下运行的伺服器超过2,000台。因此,对这个VPN来说绕过中国的阻止是没问题的。它使用军用级AES 256位加密技术,为互联网用户之间的端到端通信提供坚固的保护。

ExpressVPN是一款极好的VPN,特别适合中国的用户。

优点

  • 在94个地点提供2,000台伺服器
  • 快速的伺服器速度
  • 出色的跨平台兼容性
  • 良好的用户体验

缺点

  • 仅提供3次多次登录

 

3. PrivateVPN

PrivateVPN增强了用户隐私

PrivateVPN是一家位于瑞典的VPN提供商,已在VPN行业中占据一席之地。 它为不同平台上的所有应用程序提供了高度可用的用户界面。

PrivateVPN是有80台伺服器在56多个国家。它为用户提供了各种IP地址来隐藏其真实身份仍中国政府看查不到他们的互联网在用。

与市场上其他领先的VPN一样,它使用OpenVPN,IPSec / IKEv2,L2TP和PPTP隧道协议以及AES 256位加密。它在torrent下载器中也很受欢迎,因为它提供了很高的安全性,可以防止IP泄漏,从而破坏用户的安全性。

因此, Private VPN是最好的选自为了翻墙 VPN在中国。

优点

  • 快的伺服器
  • 无限带宽
  • 使用AES 256位加密
  • 无记录政策

缺点

  • 小的网络伺服器

 

4. PureVPN

PureVPN公司地址位于香港,PureVPN是市场上最知名的VPN服务。也在全世界141多个国家设有2000多台伺服器。这服务以让用户有能力绕过中国防火墙。您可以选择“针对中国优化”模式来访问针对中国VPN用户优化的VPN服务器。

PureVPN以低廉的价格提供优质服务

PureVPN提供了一种特别的功能,叫做分离隧道,保护DNS泄漏和面向目的的用户界面。该应用程序提供专用伺服器,用于Torrent,匿名浏览和流媒体。它使用256位加密来保护用户数据,这是重要对于担心受到政府迫害的中国人尤其。

优点

  • 超过140个地点的2,000多台伺服器
  • 分离隧道技术
  • “针对中国优化”模式
  • AES 256位加密
  • 退款政策有效期是31天

缺点

  • 连接伺服器可能需要很长时间

 

5. Ivacy

Ivacy提供价格实惠且功能丰富的VPN服务

Ivacy是一家位于新加坡的VPN服务,在业内鲜为人知。它是价格低的VPN服务,但仍提供最先进的安全功能。中国防火墙能有能力可以阻止许多VPN服务,但这是该国少数仍在运营的服务。

450台伺服器在100多个国家,通过Ivacy攀登审查墙并不是什么大问题。 它配备了分离隧道和DNS泄漏保护功能,提供出色的安全性。它配备了分离隧道和DNS泄漏保护功能,提供出色的安全性。 AES 256中使用的加密标准,与其他领先的VPN提供商一样。

隐私策略面向用户,保证用户数据的零日志。 作为面向中国用户的VPN,Ivacy可能是最便宜的选择。

优点

  • 在100个不同位置提供450台伺服器
  • 所有服务器都提供无限带宽
  • 价钱低的订阅费率
  • 用户友好的界面

缺点

  • 连接到服务器可能需要多次尝试

 

为什么你需要一个翻墙VPN?

在我们的屏幕上可以获得有关任何主题的所有信息的世界中,理想情况下,所有个人都应享有访问此信息的平等权利。自由传播知识是建立现代文明社会,政治和科学进步的基础。

互联网在促进言论自由和促进集体意识的智力进步方面发挥着至关重要的作用。 然而,审查制度扼杀了言论自由,这对于思想的发展和交流至关重要。

简单地说,你需要一个VPN来:

  • 取消屏蔽已审查的内容
  • 增强在线隐私
  • 获得更好的数字安全性
  • 绕过地理限制

 

你可以通过翻墙VPN解锁什么?

VPN服务可以为您提供防火墙以外的所有网站和在线服务,超出您的范围。 这包括:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Spotify
  • Netflix
  • Torrent sites

使用翻墙VPN,你可以与世界其他地方保持最新状态,逃离中国目前陷入困境的数字黑暗。

这就是为什么对于仅使用互联网的淡化版本来使用VPN的用户来说变得非常重要。

什么是翻墙VPN软件?

翻墙软件只是技术的另一个术语,可以让用户绕过中国防火墙。代理网站也可以通过翻墙软件来考虑,因为它们可用于访问在翻墙范围内的被阻挡内容。

VPN服务也被认为是翻墙软件,因为它们的设计目的是绕过防火墙和其他类似机制施加的限制。但是,作为一种翻墙应用,与其他服务如代理网站相比,VPN具有更高的安全性和加密功能,因此更加可靠。

中国防火墙在阻止外国内容进入国内方面非常有效。为了访问来自大陆地区的翻墙内容,VPN是目前唯一可靠的解决方案。

VPN的最大优点是它们非常易于使用。您只需选择一个,订阅它,启动它,然后连接到合适的外国服务器,就可以看到让所有站点都在您指尖的感觉。 唯一的要求是你必须先通过翻墙VPN建立一个有效的中国。

翻墙VPN应用为浏览器

一些VPN提供商提供专用应用程序,可在Chrome和Firefox等流行浏览器中作为扩展程序使用。

一些最适合这些浏览器的VPN是:

1. NordVPN 浏览器应用

NordVPN还提供可以免费添加到Firefox和Chrome的扩展程序。 它是一种轻量级的扩展,不需要来自浏览器的太多资源。 您可以使用扩展程序中提供的外部服务器访问中国的被阻止网站。

2. ExpressVPN 浏览器应用

ExpressVPN的浏览器扩展与Firefox,Chrome以及Safari兼容。 但是,您需要先获得Windows或Mac ExpressVPN应用程序的订阅,然后才能获得浏览器扩展。 ExpressVPN可以毫不费力地轻松绕过中国防火墙。

3. PureVPN 浏览器应用

PureVPN为Firefox和Chrome提供免费的VPN扩展。 借助这些VPN扩展,您可以保护您的浏览器免受网络攻击,同时保持您的浏览活动的机密性。 它可以轻松通过中国防火墙。

但是,您应该记住,浏览器VPN仅加密来自浏览器的流量。 它们不会为您的整个互联网流量提供安全保护,将您的一些在线活动暴露给网络空间。 因此,浏览器VPN仅适用于浏览网站。

翻墙VPN应用为Android

首次启动VPN服务,大多数服务仅适用于PC和Mac。然而,从那时起,技术发展很快,特别是在移动电话领域。 因此,大多数VPN提供商现在都提供智能手机应用程序。

1. ExpressVPN APK

如果你希望在手机上使用互联网时保持受保护,ExpressVPN会为Android提供专用应用程序。您可以从Google Play店下载ExpressVPN apk

2. NordVPN APK

NordVPN还为其VPN提供Android版本,可提供快速的Wi-Fi速度和出色的整体保护。 您可以从Google Play店下载NordVPN apk

在中国的电信服务提供商

在中国的电信和互联网服务由三大公司提供。 这些公司如何比较互联网速度并授予对防火墙内外网站的访问权限?

让我们逐个讨论:

1. 中国电信

中国电信在中国提供固定线路,移动网络和互联网服务。 它提供相当高的互联网速度,可以顺利访问国内网站。 但是,中国电信拥有大量用户,这往往导致下载速度下降。

这对您的VPN不利,因为速度波动会导致VPN断开连接。 中国电信在互联网上的本地内容运作良好,但如果你想访问防火墙以外的网站,它将提供不稳定的性能。

2. 中国联通

中国联通是另一家领先的电信服务提供商。 它没有中国电信那么大,但其较小的带宽可以通过更少的用户得到补偿。 事实上,如果你想访问外国内容,中国联通的表现要好得多。

由于用户数量较少,与中国电信不同,VPN服务不会在中国联通上不断断开。 您可以通过在中国联通上运行的VPN访问社交媒体和其他被阻止的服务。

3. 中国移动

该服务在中国提供移动语音和数据服务。 中国移动的服务范围很广,为移动互联网提供LTE。 但是,在访问中国境外的内容时,效果不是很好。

 

结论

在中国进行审查是一个严重的问题,使得用户被剥夺了获得在线自由和表达思想的权利而不必担心受到影响。击败中国防火墙的唯一可行解决方案是使用翻墙VPN并与世界其他地方保持数字连接。

我希望这篇博客对你有所帮助。 您对中国防火墙有什么经历?请在下面的评论中告诉我们您的反馈和想法。

Related Articles

Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir

Author
All Posts by Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir's Biography :


Osama is a staunch believer in the inalienable right of every citizen to freedom of expression. Writing about online privacy and security without regard to political correctness is his answer to the powers that be threatening our freedom. Deeply curious about Nature and the Universe, he is fascinated by science, intrigued by mathematics, and wishes to play guitar like Buckethead in some alternate version of reality.


发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy

Over the Wall VPN for Escaping Censorship in China

Reading Time: 6 minutes

The Great Firewall of China (GFW) is an ever-present country-wide digital prison that prevents citizens in China from accessing numerous forms of content on the Internet. The censorship of foreign sites and content has effectively cut off China from the rest of the world and reduced the basic freedom of the people.

In this situation, the citizens of China need to resort to VPN over the wall to defeat restrictions imposed by the GFW. The purpose of this blog is to help you understand the importance of a VPN in China and find the best service available for your needs.

 

 

What is Over the Wall VPN?

The GFW in China is basically a collection of regulations, restrictions, and technologies that are deployed by the government for the purpose of blocking foreign content. An Over the Wall VPN is a software that can grant users access to sites and services that are generally blocked by the GFW of China.

ISPs and government authorities work in unison to implement digital blockages, firewalls, and prohibitive legislation to prevent people from accessing content from around the world.

Users in China get over the wall through proxies or VPN services. The former is not a very reliable method because it can easily leak the real IP address of the user. However, VPN services have strong built-in security features that can cloak the identity of the user while giving them the power to penetrate the wall. In order to watch Chinese websites and content in other countries, you have to consider the best Continental VPN.

 

5 Best Over the Wall VPN Services

VPN providers are a messiah for Chinese people living under the shadow of censorship. If you have the right VPN with the combination of a few essential features, you can escape the surveillance from your government without worrying about your security.

The VPNs that can make this possible are reviewed below:

RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
NordVPN
Editor's Choice
 $11.95 
$2.99Per Month
75% Off
3 Years Plan
2
ExpressVPN
$8.32Per Month
35% OFF
No Exclusive Offer
3
PrivateVPN
$2.55Per Month
67% Off
Limited Time Discount
4
PureVPN
 $10.95 
$1.32Per Month
88% Off
5 Years for $1.32/month
5
Ivacy VPN
 $9.95 
$2.25Per Month
77% OFF
2 Years Deal

 

1. NordVPN

NordVPN-ranks-as-the-best-VPN-solution

NordVPN is a highly-rated VPN provider based in Panama. The jurisdiction of the company is extremely favorable to users since the country has laws that protect privacy of citizens. The size of the server network is the largest among all competitors of NordVPN. Currently, it has more than 4,700 servers that cover 60 distinct locations all over the world.

NordVPN uses AES 256 bit encryption and a propriety feature called “double VPN”. This encrypts the traffic of the user twice to give that extra security that you might need in countries with low freedom of speech and persecution of bloggers and activists.

The privacy policy of NordVPN centers around the users and protecting their identity and online activities from being exposed on the Internet. These features make NordVPN an excellent VPN that can hammer down the GFW with its powerful network of servers and robust security.

Pros

  • Strong server infrastructure consisting of 4,700+ servers
  • Zero-logging privacy policy
  • Advanced encryption protocols
  • 6 simultaneous multi-logins

Cons

  • Geographical reach of servers can be improved

 

2. ExpressVPN

ExpressVPN-is-reputable-VPN-provider

ExpressVPN is a British Virgin Islands (BVI) based VPN provider serving users all over the world. ExpressVPN takes advantage of its jurisdiction since BVI have no mandatory data retention laws. This allows the company to offer the highest level of privacy that a user can possibly get with current technology on the Internet.

There are more than 2,000 servers operating under ExpressVPN spread across over 94 countries. As a result, bypassing restrictions in China is no problem at all with this VPN. It uses military-grade AES 256-bit encryption for sturdy protection of end-to-end communication between users on the Internet.

Therefore, ExpressVPN is a superb VPN, particularly for users in China.

Pros

  • Offers 2,000 servers in over 94 locations
  • Fast server speeds
  • Excellent cross-platform compatibility
  • Good usability

Cons

  • Provides only 3 multi-logins

 

3. PrivateVPN

PrivateVPN-enhances-user-privacy

PrivateVPN is a Sweden-based VPN provider which has established a strong place for itself in the VPN industry. It boasts a highly usable user-interface for all of its apps for different platforms.

The provider more than 100 servers spread over 56 countries. In addition, it provides variety of IP addresses to users which serves to keep their real identity a closely-guarded, making it difficult for government to trace users in China.

Like other leading VPNs in the market, it uses OpenVPN, IPSec/IKEv2, L2TP, and PPTP tunneling protocols and AES 256 bit encryption. It is also quite popular among torrent downloaders, since it offers great security and prevents IP leaks that can undermine the security as well as safety of users.

Thus, PrivateVPN is a great choice for VPN over the wall in China.

Pros

  • Fast servers
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Uses AES 256 bit encryption
  • Follows zero-logging policy

Cons

  • Small server network

 

4. PureVPN

Based in Hong-Kong, PureVPN is one of the most well-renowned VPN services in the market. It is powered by a server network of over 2,000 servers, which can grant users the ability to get over the Great Firewall of China. The geographical distribution of these servers extends over 140 countries of the world. You can choose the “Optimize for China” mode to access the VPN servers configured to use in China.

PureVPN-offers-quality-service-at-a-low-price

It comes packed with interesting features such as split-tunneling, DNS leak protection, and purpose-oriented user-interface. The app offers specialized servers for a range of purposes including torrents, anonymous browsing, and streaming. It uses AES 256 bit encryption for protecting user data, which is especially important for Chinese nationals fearing persecution from the government.

Pros

  • 2,000+ servers in over 140 locations
  • Split-tunneling feature
  • “Optimize for China” mode
  • AES 256-bit encryption
  • Refund policy valid for 31 days

Cons

  • Connecting to servers can take a long time

 

5. Ivacy

Ivacy-provides-affordable-and-feature-rich-VPN-service

Ivacy is a Singapore-based VPN service that is a little less known in the industry. It is one of the lower-priced VPN services that nonetheless offers state-of-the-art security features. China’s GFW is strong enough to block many VPN services, but this is one of the few that is still operational in the country.

With 450 servers located in over 100 countries, climbing the wall of censorship is not a big deal through Ivacy. It is equipped with split-tunneling and DNS leak protection features, it offers excellent security. The encryption standard used in AES 256 as in the case of other leading VPN providers.

The privacy policy is oriented towards the users, guaranteeing zero-logs of user data. As a VPN over the wall for Chinese users, Ivacy can be the best cheap option for you.

Pros

  • Offers 450 servers in 100 different locations
  • All servers offer unlimited-bandwidth
  • Cheap subscription-rates
  • User-friendly interface

Cons

  • Connecting to servers can take multiple attempts

 

Why Do You Need an Over the Wall VPN?

In a world where all the information on any subject is available on our screens, all individuals should ideally have equal rights to access this information. Free propagation of knowledge is the foundation upon which social, political, and scientific progress of modern civilization is built.

The Internet has been playing a crucial role in facilitating free expression and contributing to the intellectual progress of the collective consciousness. However, censorship stifles freedom of expression that is essential for the development and exchange of ideas.

To put it simply, you need a VPN to:

  • Unblock censored content
  • Enhance online privacy
  • Attain better digital security
  • Bypass geo-restrictions

 

What Can You Unblock with an Over the Wall VPN?

VPN services can bring you all the websites and online services that lie just outside of the GFW, beyond your reach. This includes:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Spotify
  • Netflix
  • Torrent sites

Thus, with a VPN, you can stay updated with the rest of the world and escape the digital darkness China is presently mired in.

From entertainment to social media communication, VPN services bring it all to the table while also ensuring your security.

 

What is Wall Software?

Wall software is simply another term for technologies that can allow users to break through the GFW of China. Proxy websites may also be considered Wall Software, since they can be used to access blocked content that gets within the reach of the wall.

VPN services are also considered Wall Software since they are designed for the express purpose of bypassing restrictions imposed by firewalls and other similar mechanisms. However, as an over the wall app, a VPN is much more reliable owing to its greater security and encryption features compared to other services such as proxy websites.

The GFW of China is quite effective in barring foreign content from reaching inside the country. In order to access content coming from continental areas over the wall, a VPN is the only reliable solution currently available.

One of the best advantages of VPNs is that they are extremely easy to use. You only need to pick one, subscribe to it, launch it, and connect to a suitable foreign server to see what it feels like to have all sites available at your fingertips. The only requirement is that you must first have a working China over the wall VPN.

 

Over the Wall App for Browsers

Several VPN providers offer dedicated apps that work as extensions within popular browsers such as Chrome and Firefox.

Some of the VPNs that work best with these browsers are:

 

1. NordVPN Browser App

NordVPN also offers extensions that can be added to Firefox and Chrome for free. It is a light extension that does not demand too much resources from the browsers. You can use the foreign servers available in the extension to access blocked websites in China.

 

2. ExpressVPN Browser App

ExpresVPN’s browser extensions are compatible with Firefox, Chrome, as well as Safari. However, you need to have a subscription for your Windows or Mac ExpressVPN app first before you can get the browser extension. ExpressVPN can easily circumvent the Chinese Firewall with no hassle.

 

3. PureVPN Browser App

PureVPN offers a free VPN extension for Firefox and Chrome. With these VPN extensions, you can protect your browser from cyberattacks while also maintaining secrecy for your browsing activities. It can easily pass you through the GFW of China.

However, you should keep in mind that browser VPNs can only encrypt the traffic from your browser. They cannot offer security to your entire Internet traffic, leaving part of your online activities exposed to the cyberspace. Thus, browser VPNs are only suitable for the purposes of surfing websites.

 

Over the Wall VPN Apps for Android

When VPN services first started, most of them were only available for PCs and Macs. However, technology has advanced considerably since then, especially in the domain of mobiles phones. As such, most VPN providers now offer apps for smartphones.

 

1. ExpressVPN APK

ExpressVPN offers a dedicated app for Android if you want to stay protected while using the Internet on your phone. You can download the ExpressVPN apk from Google PlayStore.

 

2. NordVPN APK

NordVPN also has an Android version for its VPN that offers fast speeds for Wi-Fi and excellent overall protection. You can download the NordVPN apk from Google PlayStore.

 

Telecommunication Service Providers in China

Telecommunication and Internet services in China are provided by three major companies. How do these companies compare when it comes to supporting VPN services without dropping server speeds and granting access to sites within and outside of the GFW?

Let’s discuss each one by one:

1. China Telecom

China Telecom offers fixed-line, mobile network, and Internet services in the country. It offers reasonably high Internet speeds and allows smooth access to domestic sites. However, China Telecom has a large number of subscribers, which often causes the download speeds to slump.

This is bad for your VPN, since speed fluctuations lead to continual disconnections of your VPN. China Telecom works reasonably well for local content on the Internet, but offers shaky performance if you want to access sites beyond the GFW.

2. China Unicom

China Unicom is another leading telecom service provider. It is not as big as China Telecom, but its smaller bandwidth is compensated by fewer number of subscribers as well. In fact, China Unicom performs much better if you want to access foreign content.

Owing to the fewer number of users, VPN services do not experience continual disconnection on China Unicom unlike China Telecom. You can access social media and other blocked services through a VPN running on China Unicom.

3. China Mobile

This company offers mobile voice and data services in China. The service coverage of China Mobile is excellent and it offers LTE for cellular Internet. However, it is not quite effective when it comes to accessing the content from outside of China.

 

Final Thoughts

Censorship in China is one a serious problem that leaves users deprived of their right to access online freedom and express their thoughts without fear of repercussions. The only viable solution to defeating the GFW of China is to use an over the wall VPN and stay connected digitally with the rest of the world.

I hope this blog was helpful to you. What are your experiences dealing with GFW of China? Let us know your feedback and thoughts in the comments below.

 

Related Articles

Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir

Author
All Posts by Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir's Biography :


Osama is a staunch believer in the inalienable right of every citizen to freedom of expression. Writing about online privacy and security without regard to political correctness is his answer to the powers that be threatening our freedom. Deeply curious about Nature and the Universe, he is fascinated by science, intrigued by mathematics, and wishes to play guitar like Buckethead in some alternate version of reality.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy