Reading Time: 2 minutes

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015

Are you ready for a power packed summer? Are you looking to stream one of the top sporting events of the calendar year? If you have nodded to the questions we have asked, you probably ought not to miss the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 that will be played in Canada. First tournament dates back to 1991 that was played in China.

The tournament is going strong and will now be the seventh in the Women’s Soccer World Cup series. Unlike the 2011 World Cup, this time 24 teams will be participating in the much anticipated sporting event. Since the FIFA Women’s World Cup is being hosted by Canada, the Canadian team had already received a direct entry in 2011, soon after the ’11 tournament finished.

View 2018 Football World Cup on Firestick and enjoy all the live actions.

Where to Watch?

The World Cup 2015 Canada will be broadcasted by many TV channels all around the world. But due to the restrictions and licensing issues, many of the regions would get a syndicated run or no access at all. But we are still going to list down the channels and the regions where the Women’s Soccer World Cup will be available for transmission.

If you are located in one of the geo-restricted regions, all you need to do is to connect your VPN with one of the below mentioned regions to get a direct link to the channel’s transmission and live streaming.

Channels Regions Alternatives
CTV Canada IPVanish
Fox Sports United States ExpressVPN
SBS Australia PureVPN
EuroSport Germany HideMyAss
beIN Sports Middle East ibVPN


FIFA World Cup 2015 Schedule

Since Canada is the host nation, it will play the inaugural game of the FIFA Women’s World Cup against China on the 06th of June. All 24 teams are divided in 6 groups, and the current champions Japan will begin to defend their title from the 08th of June when they face Switzerland.

After the first round is played out, the round of 16 will be played within the span of three days with starting from 20th of June and ending on 23rd of June. The quarterfinals will be played on 26th and 27th of June and the semifinals will be played on 30th June and the 01st of July. The semifinals will be played in Montreal and Edmonton, and the final will be played in Vancouver on the 05th of July.

Support Your Team!

We understand that all our readers are smart and wise but we will still go ahead and say what we have wanted to say for a longtime now. Support your team! The women will get your nation going for a month, support them in big numbers and let them know that you are behind them no matter if they win or lose. While the women would desperately want to make their nations proud, you can make them proud by watching and streaming the FIFA


Women’s World Cup live.
Will We Witness the Rise of a New Champion?

Honestly speaking, we would love to. But if Japan brings its A-game like it did in the last World Cup, we will be cheering for the Japanese team. Only time will tell who is going to get his hands on the WC trophy until then let’s relive the final moments of World Cup 2011.