Reading Time: 2 minutes

how-to-delete-snapchat-account

Snapchat is easily the ‘fastest way to share a moment’ but there could be many reasons to delete it. Many of you may have figured out it’s not exactly ideal for you.

In this guide, I will be discussing how to delete Snapchat account permanently. Whatever your purpose behind deleting snapchat maybe − the good news is it’s extremely simple to delete your Snapchat account.

However, you need to be patient, as there’s a ‘cooling-off’ period to take into account.

How to Delete Your Snapchat Account

Here’s the most effortless approach to delete Snapchat account permanently:

Step 1: Open Snapchat website

Step 2: Click on ‘Support’ under ‘Network’ at the base of the page.

Step 3: Select ‘My Account and Security’ from the choices on the right-hand.

Step 4: Select ‘Account Information’

Step 5: Click on ‘Delete My Account’

Step 6: Read the on-screen data

Step 7: If you wish to continue, pursue the link to Snapchat’s Accounts Portal

Step 8: Enter your username and password

Step 9: Hit ‘Proceed’

That is it. If you don’t sign in to the application within 30 days, your Snapchat account will be deleted forever.

Precautions to Take Before You Delete Snapchat

In case you’re not sure to give up, don’t worry. It takes around more than a month to delete a Snapchat account, and you can restore it at any minute inside 30 days of hitting ‘Delete’ easily by signing in.

How to Delete Snapchat Account Forever

As the company clarifies: “While your account is deactivated, your companions won’t be able to contact or collaborate with you on Snapchat.”

However, when that previously mentioned 30-day time span’s finished, your Snapchat account will be gone until you decide to create a new account.

We suggest downloading your information before cutting ties with Snapchat. This information incorporates your login history, account data, Snap history, profile information, an outline of your friends, area and search history. You can locate a full breakdown of the information here.

Here are the means by which you can download your Snapchat information:

  1. Visit Snapchat’s Accounts site and enter your login credentials
  2. Click ‘My Data’ and ‘Submit Request’
  3. Snapchat will email you a link once your information is prepared to be downloaded − when the link arrives, click on it
  4. You will have to wait for the data to come to your inbox. If you don’t want to wait, you won’t get your information.

How does Snapchat use your data?

Snapchat uses the data it gathers from you to customize your Snapchat experience and show you focused promotions.

However, in the event that you feel that Snapchat promotions are by and large excessively meddling, you can let Snapchat know by rounding out the Snapchat advertisement input frame.

At last, recollect that:

  1. Any content you offer might be used for business and other purposes.
  2. You are in charge of dealing with your own data on the web.

Conclusion

It is super easy to delete your Snapchat account for good. There could be many reasons to delete it, but it is important to download your photos, videos, and all other personal stuff before you delete it.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

We'll never share your email with anyone else.