Unblock African Nations Championship

The African Nations championship starts on the 16th of January 2016. Football fans can now enjoy the complete fourth edition of African Nations championship online. The championship is going to be held in Rwanda. 16 teams will be battling each other. Out of which only one team will take the 2016 African Nations Champion title home.

Geo-Restrictions on Watching African Nations Championship Online

However if you are located in the geo restricted region outside of Africa, then you might run into geo restrictions. When you try to access the African Nations Championship you will face an error message indicating that geo-restrictions are in place.

Once you activate a VPN, your IP is changed with the one where there is no geo restriction policy. In result you get access to the championship easily. With the VPN you can get the ease of your mind and enjoy the fascinating tournament flawlessly.

Rank Providers Price ($) Discount More Info
$1.91Per Month
81% Off
3 Year Deal
$3.29Per Month
72% Off
2 Years Plan
$4.87Per Month
46% OFF
Exclusive Offer
$2.55Per Month
67% Off
Limited Time Discount
Ivacy VPN
$2.04Per Month
83% OFF
2+1 Year Deal

The above VPN services have been praised by VPN users and streaming lovers for their streaming friendly servers. Almost all VPN services promise to bypass geo-restrictions, but very few have the network architecture and software support required to ensure an uninterrupted streaming experience.


How Streaming Websites block African Nations Championship Online

The moment you access the African Nation Championship the site determines your IP address. Your IP address holds important information (including your location and country of origin). As a result, you see the geo restriction error message. This is the point where VPN comes into play. With VPN on your side you can enjoy the championship without any limitations.


Qualifiers & Matches of the African Nations Championship Online

A hard-hitting competition took place to qualify for the African Nations Championship. Unfortunately, Libya The 2014 winner failed to qualify for this year. Yet, 16 outstanding teams showed their tremendous efforts and qualified for the tournament.

Team Rwanda qualified for the tournament automatically as it is hosting championship. While fifteen qualification rounds took place for the remaining teams to prove themselves.

The qualifying teams include Dr Congo Winner of 2009 Championship, Guinea, Uganda, Angola, Zambia, Ethiopia, Rwanda, Mali, Ivory Coast, Niger, Nigeria, Morocco, Cameroon, Gabon, Zimbabwe and The 2011 Winner Tunisia.

The match list for the Africa Nations Championship has been added for your convenience.  Be sure not to miss it:

Date Match 1 (at 15:00) Match 2 (at 18:00)
16-Jan Rwanda vs. Ivory Coast Gabon vs. Morocco
17-Jan DR Congo vs. Ethiopia Angola vs. Cameroon
18-Jan Tunisia vs. Guinea Nigeria vs. Niger
19-Jan Zimbabwe vs. Zambia Mali vs. Uganda
20-Jan Rwanda vs. Gabon Morocco vs. Ivory Coast
21-Jan DR Congo vs. Angola Cameroon vs. Ethiopia
22-Jan Tunisia vs. Nigeria Niger vs. Guinea
23-Jan Zimbabwe vs. Mali Uganda vs. Zambia
24-Jan Morocco vs. Rwanda Ivory Coast vs. Gabon
25-Jan Cameroon vs. DR Congo Ethiopia vs. Angola
26-Jan Niger vs. Tunisia Guinea vs. Nigeria
27-Jan Uganda vs. Zimbabwe Zambia vs. Mali

All times are presented in local Central African Time (CAT).

Related Articles

Saad Qureshi


Saad Qureshi's Biography :

Saad is a privacy advocate by day and a Dota 2 player by night. He loves to share his knowledge, experience, and insights about internet freedom and online privacy. When he is not busy blogging about the latest trend in the tech world, he is engaged in killing noobs on Dota.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *