台灣VPN–台湾近期网络攻击的唯一解决方案 – VPNRanks.com

Reading Time: 2 minutes

无关您是位于在嘉义市,最常被称为“桃城”,还是在面向大海的美丽城市“台东”,您的在线安全都很重要。据“台湾时报”报道,台湾网络攻击次数的增加逐渐增加,希望我们将我们的网络安全保密。

这个让我们想知道我们是否有适合我们在互联网上面临的在线威胁的在线安全性。

居住在台湾境内外的人们需要拥有一个虚拟专用网络(VPN),以保护您的在线隐私。这本指南提到台灣 VPN及其对台湾人民在线隐私和安全的好处。

為什麼需要个台湾IP地址

很多人會想知道為什麼他們需要改變他們的台灣IP地址?您看,IP地址可以確定您當前的位置。當您使用Internet時,您的ISP確切知道您訪問Internet的確切位置。

欺骗您的IP地址并从另一个国家获取VPN提供商的IP地址可以改变事情。 我们告诉您为什么需要获得台湾IP:

  • 防止您的ISP了解您当前的位置
  • 取消阻止在台湾提供的网站和应用程序
  • 从国外玩台湾游戏
  • 访问来自世界各地的流媒体网站
  • 保护您的在线隐私

如果你想找个VPN能绕过中国防火墙然后大陸VPN翻墙VPN会对你有帮助。

 

在2018年测试过的11个最安全的免费和付费台灣 VPN

我测试了40个VPN提供商。它们被测试了位了它们的在线加密,下载速度,有台灣VPN伺服器和能访问台湾网站和台湾境外能用上的应用。以下是一些VPN提供商列表:

RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
PureVPN
Editor's Choice
 $10.95 
$3.53Per Month
68% 优惠
2 年优惠
2
NordVPN
 $11.95 
$3.99Per Month
77% 优惠
3 年计划
3
ExpressVPN
$8.32Per Month
35% 折扣
没有独家优惠
4
IPVanish
$4.87Per Month
46% 优惠
专属优惠
5
Ivacy VPN
$1.99Per Month
83% 优惠
2+1 年优惠

1.       PureVPN

pure vpn

在获得完美的台灣 VPN时,PureVPN是我们的第一选自。 它拥有超过2,000多台服务器,其中包括台湾台北的服务器。 凭借其独有的臭氧服务器,您可以提高流媒体和浏览速度。 大多数VPN会降低您的互联网速度,但PureVPN使用户可以更轻松地随时提高速度。

在解锁一个网站,应用程序或任何其他流媒体服务如在台湾的美国Netflix,PureVPN可以很好地运行。使用一个帐户,您可以保护5种不同的设备,并确保您的在线活动和身份安全。

优点

  • 备有臭氧的服务器
  • 台湾台北的服务器
  • 5次多次登录
  • 易于使用的应用程序
  • 无限带宽

缺点

  • 没有免费使用

2.      NordVPN

NordVPN台湾VPN

它具有双重VPN加密功能,可以保护您的在线隐私两次。 共有4,900多台服务器,仅台湾就有11台服务器。 这使得居住在台湾以外的人们更容易访问只能在台湾使用的网站。

使用NordVPN,您的数据仍然是私有的,因为它严格遵循“无日志策略”。 使NordVPN成为我们推荐选择的另一个特点是,无论您居住在何处,您都可以享受无限制的互联网。 您将在NordVPN上见证更好的在线体验。

优点

  • 双VPN保护
  • 在62个国家有4900多个服务器
  • 11个服务器在台湾
  • 自动 kill switch
  • 可连接6个设备和1个帐户

缺点

  • 双VPN加密使您的流式传输速度变慢

3.      ExpressVPN

台湾VPN ExpressVPN

ExpressVPN拥有一切,使其成为完美的台灣 VPN。 它在流媒体,2000多台服务器以及流媒体或下载任何内容时没有在线限制方面具有极快的速度。 它在包括台湾在内的94个国家提供,其中有2台服务器。 这些服务器可以让台湾外籍人士即使在国外也可以观看自己喜欢的内容。

它拥有独特的离岸隐私保护,因为它总部位于英属维尔京群岛,没有数据保留法律,也没有活动日志。 该岛保护其用户自己的在线数据。 它具有256位的强加密功能,可以在您的数据传输到世界各地时保持其私密性。

优点

  • 2000台服务器
  • 两个服务器在台湾
  • 总部设在英属维尔京群岛
  • 256位加密
  • 速度快

缺点

  • 有点贵
  • 每个帐户最多只能连接3台设备

4.      IPVanish

IPVanish台湾VPN

IPVanish使用256位加密使您的专用连接安全。 这意味着您在互联网上所做的一切都是隐藏和安全的。 它也是一个完美的在线自由平台,因为它拥有1000多台服务器,您可以通过互联网解锁所有服务器技术上没有台湾的服务器,但其香港服务器可以解锁台湾网站并绕过政府监控。

好的部分是,您只需一个帐户就可以在10个不同的设备上使用IPVanish。 您可以联系其实时聊天支持,该支持可全天候提供。 其256位加密可保护您的隐私免受间谍软件,恶意软件和网络犯罪分子的侵害。

优点

  • 1,000台访问台湾内容的服务器
  • 1个帐户最多可连接10个不同的设备
  • 用户友好的应用程序
  • 256位加密
  • 40,000个共享IP

缺点

  • 只7天的保证退款

5.      Ivacy

Ivacy台湾VPN

Ivacy为您带来匿名流媒体变得简单。 它拥有超过450台服务器,可在包括台湾在内的100多个地点使用。 它在台北有一台服务器,允许台湾以外的人访问该国的在线内容。 Ivacy具有坚如磐石的安全性,即256位加密,同时具有5个多重登录。

此外,您可以整天使用Ivacy,而不必担心被窥探。 所有450多台服务器都具有无限的速度和带宽以及所有必需的VPN协议。

优点

  • 450多台服务器,包括1台台湾服务器
  • 支持所有设备和平台
  • 各种VPN协议
  • Kill switch 功能
  • 256位加密

缺点

  • 没有免费使用

6.      VyprVPN

vpnVyprVPN台湾

VyprVPN在台湾也有一台服务器,您可以通过该服务器取消阻止每个受地域限制的网站。 VyprVPN是Golden Frog的产品,在70多个国家/地区拥有700多台服务器和可用性。 大多数国家会阻止VPN以防止国际流量访问其网站,但VyprVPN有一项技术可以阻止VPN阻止。

因此,它是适用于所有设备的VPN,适用于包括Linux在内的所有平台。 更重要的是,它拥有200,000多个共享IP地址,您可以无限制地进行无限制的服务器切换。

优点

  • 服务器在台湾
  • 200,000多个共享IP
  • 在70多个国家有700多台服务器
  • 24小时客户支持
  • 在所有的设备上能使用

缺点

  • 不接受比特币付款

7.      Windscribe VPN

Windscribe台湾VPN

使用Windscribe解锁台湾及地区以外的地理限制内容。 它在台湾有6台服务器可以解锁。 此外,Windsribe设法通过严格的无日志策略来阻止泄露您的个人信息。 您的信息均未被公司保存。

它进一步防止黑客进行最强大的加密,即AES 256位加密。 它在55个国家提供服务器网络,可轻松访问美国Netflix。 最后,它为预算紧张的人提供免费计划。

优点

  • 服务器在55个国家保护台湾
  • 没有活动记录
  • AES 256位加密
  • 通过Windflix能解锁美国 Netflix
  • 能免费使用

缺点

  • 流媒体速度慢一点

8.      TunnelBear

TunnelBear台湾VPN

TunnelBear仅在20个国家的网络中运营,但在其服务器列表中不包括台湾。 但是,当我试图用香港服务器解锁地理位置受限制的台湾网站时,它运作得很好。 这是一项免费增值服务,意味着它提供免费计划和优惠计划。

TunnelBear的免费计划为您提供500 MB的流媒体和浏览数据,但不超过这个数据。它让您了解它的流速能力,这在使用时非常令人印象深刻。

优点

  • 免费计划高达500 Mb
  • 解锁台湾地理位置受限的网站
  • 私下浏览
  • 开放互联网
  • 仅执行独立安全审核的VPN

缺点

  • 少数网络,即20个国家
  • 不会解锁美国Netflix

9.      Proton VPN

Proton-VPN台湾VPN

ProtonVPN在超过22个国家提供,但拥有超过261台服务器,令人印象深刻。 访问台湾以外网站的人很容易通过ProtonVPN解锁台湾网站。 互联网上最普遍的问题是窃听你的互联网活动。 ProtonVPN可以通过其强大的加密功能阻止所有这些事件发生。

它使用已知安全的VPN协议,如OpenVPN。 它是一家总部位于瑞士的公司,不属于美国和欧洲的管辖范围。

优点

  • 取消阻止对台湾网站和应用的限制
  • 强大的协议
  • 总部在瑞士
  • 无日志记录
  • DNS泄漏防护

缺点

  • 美国服务器速度很慢

10.  PrivateVPN

台湾VPN-PrivateVPN

Private VPN为我们提供了台湾最好的VPN列表,可以通过互联网解锁所有内容。 这个VPN的独特之处在于其快速增长,主要是因为其快速的服务器速度和对所有设备的支持。 使用PrivateVPN,在浏览地理限制媒体时无法检测到。

它在台北有一台服务器,可以方便地访问台湾的媒体内容。 它是一家总部位于瑞典的公司,遵循严格的“无流量日志”政策。 甚至VPN提供商也不知道你在网上做什么。

优点

  • VPN服务器在台湾
  • 6个同时连接
  • 无限速度
  • 30天保证退款
  • Kill switch功能

缺点

  • 只有100台服务器

11. ZenMate

ZenMate台湾VPN

ZenMate使用256位加密来阻止任何跟踪您的在线行为的人,这是VPN行业中最强大的。最好的台灣VPN能可以解锁任何台湾网站。

ZenMate在香港有一台服务器,用于访问台湾的在线内容。 在国外旅行或居住时,您可以绕过地域限制。 它是一个免费增值VPN,为您提供免费和高级服务器。

优点

  • 在台湾能用的服务器
  • 快速的服务器和强大的保护
  • 能使用在所有的设备上
  • 安全浏览网页
  • 还提供免费服务

缺点

  • 付费服务是贵一点

如何设置台灣VPN

第一步: 从上表订阅任何台灣VPN提供商

第二步: 下载适用为Windows的VPN应用程序

设置台湾VPN第二步

第三: 下载后,打开应用>输入用户名和密码

第四步: 选择一个类别i.e. Internet Freedom

设置台湾VPN第四步

第五步: 选自台灣VPN服务器

设置台湾VPN第五步

第六步: 连接和享受互联网自由!

设置台湾VPN第六步

使用台灣VPN的好处

·        台灣VPN可以保护您免受黑客攻击

台湾卫生和福利部,总统办公室,外交部和内政部以及其他一些部门最近发生了一系列网络攻击事件。. 据报道,4级袭击恰好是最严重的。

尽管由于政府采取了预防性措施,这些攻击的成功率很低,但这一切都始于该部核心信息安全系统中发现的恶意软件。

网络犯罪分子的主要追求是金钱。 他们只想要:

  • 信用卡号码
  • 银行信息
  • 照片/视频
  • 密码
  • 文件

VPN保护您的在线隐私和数据,同时保护其免受网络犯罪分子的窥探。 使用台灣VPN,您的隐私将被加密。

·        解锁网站和应用

一旦您使用台灣VPN从台湾访问美国服务器,现在您可以使用在美国提供的每个网站或应用程序。 它解锁了社交媒体网站,如Facebook,Twitter,Instagram,以及WhatsApp,Skype,Line等通信服务。

·        绕过互联网审查制度

台湾不是促进互联网审查的国家之一,但有一些一般的在线限制法禁止网站在各国之间运营。 你无法解决这个问题。 无论您的位置如何,VPN都是绕过互联网审查的方式。

·        保护您的连接的在线隐私

如前所述,对于台灣VPN,所有数据都在使用256位加密加密的隧道中流动。 第三方或窥探者只能看到流经互联网的加密数据而不知道内部是什么,因为没有办法解密记录的256位加密。

·        隐藏您的IP地址

VPN将您的原始IP地址与其自己的VPN IP地址进行交换。 它掩盖了你的原始IP,从而让你立于不败之地。 IP地址决定了您所在国家的位置。 如果您正在使用其他国家/地区的IP,那么有什么人会知道您的确切行踪? 没有人。有关详细信息,请阅读我们如何隐藏IP地址博客。

·        VPN可以帮助您访问地理位置阻止的内容

地理位置阻止的内容是您需要VPN的原因。 诸如BBC iPlayer,Sling TV,NOW TV,DAZN等内容提供商在某些国家受到区域限制。 意思是,您无法在台湾访问这些流媒体服务。

要立即访问地理位置受阻的内容,您只需连接到台灣VPN,访问其美国服务器,您就可以自己访问该网络了.

·        绕过VPN的政府干扰

无可否认,台湾在互联网自由方面提供了充分的杠杆作用。 然而,当局确实试图强加中国式的审查制度,但它得到了更多的支持。

法律从来没有强制执行,但如果确实如此呢?

在不让政府看到你绕过政府干预的情况下屏蔽你的IP地址的唯一方法就是获得VPN台湾。 凭借其256位加密,它可以使您的Internet数据在加密的隧道中流动。

台灣VPN下载

以下是2018年的几个顶级的台灣VPN下载链接:

免费VPN为台湾:值得与否?

免费VPN并不像付费VPN那样值得,因为它们是免费的。 台湾免费VPN将不承担以下责任:

  • 在线隐私保护
  • 加密的数据流
  • 记录策略
  • 隐藏您的IP地址
  • 取消阻止优质流媒体网站

如果这些不是您的在线安全优先级,您还可以使用免费VPN。 最重要的是,并非所有免费的VPN都可以在台湾使用服务器,这是一个关键的区别。 如果您位于美国并希望访问台湾的内容,则可能会失败并失去您的互联网隐私。

以下是免费VPN的列表:

  • Hola VPN
  • Taiwan VPN Gate
  • Hotspot Shield
  • Me

台灣VPN或代理哪一个是你的选自?

在台湾获得Proxy或获得免费VPN是一回事。 在任何一种情况下,您都不会保密您的在线安全性。 事实上,Proxy确实取消了包括台湾在内的世界各地的网站和应用程序,但其安全性从未得到保证。

Proxy服务器没有像VPN这样的加密隧道,也没有让你匿名处于政府的窥探之下。 另一方面,VPN可以完成代理所做的一切,甚至可以更好地保护您的在线隐私,这也是您的首要任务。

结论

最近台湾的网络攻击导致台湾人民对他们的网络安全感到疑惑。但是,虚拟专用网络(VPN)能解决这个问题和保护他们的在线数据。在本指南中,我们列出了一些最好的台灣VPN为您的在线隐私带来好处。

Related Articles

Shahmeer Baloch

Shahmeer Baloch

Author
All Posts by Shahmeer Baloch

Shahmeer Baloch's Biography :


Shameer Baloch is a marketing professional-turned-tech writer who despite had a successful career at Evyap made a drastic change when his interest in technology and international cyber laws became evident. Baloch’s love for new technology is profound and well addressed. Loves to play tennis on weekends.


发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy

Taiwan VPN – The only solution to the Recent Cyber-Attacks in Taiwan

Reading Time: 7 minutes

Whether you’re located in Chiayi, most commonly referred to as ‘Peach City’ or present in the beautiful city ‘Taitung’ that faces the ocean, your online security matters. A rise in the number of cyber-attacks in Taiwan has gradually increased according to Taiwan Times, wanting us to keep our online security private.

That leaves us asking, do we have an online security that’s suitable to the online threats we face over the internet? Not likely!

People living in and outside of Taiwan needs to have a Virtual Private Network (VPN) that keeps your online privacy protected. This guide mentions Taiwan VPN and the benefits it has over the people of Taiwan regarding online privacy and security.

Why You Need Taiwan IP address

Many would wonder why would they need to change their Taiwan IP address? You see, IP address can determine your present location. When you are using an internet, your ISP knows exactly where you’re accessing the internet.

Spoofing your IP address and getting an IP address of a VPN provider from another country can change things dramatically. We tell you exactly why your need to get Taiwan IP:

  • Prevent your ISP from knowing your current location
  • Unblock website and apps that are available In Taiwan
  • Playing Taiwan games from abroad
  • Access streaming websites from around the world
  • Protecting your online privacy

If you are looking a VPN for breaking the Great Firewall of China, a Continental VPN or an Over the Wall VPN might help you.

 

11 Most Secure Taiwan VPNs Free and Paid of 2018 when tested

I tested a total of 40 VPN providers, and those were the best not to mention. They were tested on the primarily on the basis of online encryption, downloading speed, having Taiwan VPN servers, and their ability to access Taiwan’s website and apps from outside of Taiwan. Here is a conclusive list you can find:

RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
PureVPN
Editor's Choice
 $10.95 
$3.54Per Month
68% Off
2 Year Deal
2
NordVPN
 $11.95 
$3.99Per Month
66% Off
2 Years Plan
3
ExpressVPN
$8.32Per Month
35% OFF
No Exclusive Offer
4
IPVanish
 $11.99 
$4.87Per Month
60% OFF
Exclusive Offer
5
Ivacy VPN
 $8.95 
$4.08Per Month
77% OFF
2 Years Deal

1.       PureVPN

Taiwan-VPN-PureVPN

PureVPN is our preferred choice when getting a perfect Taiwan VPN. It has over 2,000+ servers, amongst which it has a server available in Taipei, Taiwan. With its exclusive ozone-ready servers, you are able to boost your streaming and browsing speed. Most VPNs would decrease your internet speed, but PureVPN makes it easier for users to boost the speed whenever they like.

When it comes to unblocking a website, app, or any other streaming service such as American Netflix from Taiwan, PureVPN manages to perform well. With one account, you can secure 5 different devices and keep your online activity and identity secure.

The Good

  • Ozone-ready servers
  • Server in Taipei, Taiwan
  • 5 multi-logins
  • Easy-to-use apps
  • Unlimited bandwidth

The Bad

  • No free-trial available

2.      NordVPN

NordVPN-Taiwan-VPN

NordVPN has the strongest VPN encryption in this list of Taiwan VPN. It has a double VPN encryption that keeps your online privacy protected twice. A total of 4,900+ servers in which 11 servers are available in Taiwan alone. This makes it easier for people living outside Taiwan to access websites that could only be available in Taiwan.

With NordVPN, your data remains private because it strictly follows ‘No-logs policy’. Another feature that makes NordVPN our recommended choice is that you enjoy internet with no restrictions, regardless of where you live. You will witness a better online experience with NordVPN.

The Good

  • Double VPN protection
  • 4,900+ servers in 62 countries
  • 11 servers in Taiwan
  • Automatic kill switch
  • Connects up to 6 device with 1 account

The Bad

  • Double VPN encryption makes your streaming slow

3.      ExpressVPN

Taiwan-VPN-ExpressVPN

ExpressVPN has everything that makes it the perfect Taiwan VPN. It has blazing-fast speed when it comes to streaming, 2,000+ servers, and no online restrictions when streaming or downloading anything. It is available in 94 countries including Taiwan where it has 2 servers located. These servers can allow Taiwan expats to watch their favorite content even from outside their country.

It has a unique offshore privacy protection because it is headquartered in British Virgin Island that has no data retention laws and no activity logs. The Island protects online data of its users itself. It has a strong encryption of 256-bit that keeps your data flow private when it travels across the world.

The Good

  • 2,000 servers
  • 2 servers available in Taiwan
  • Headquartered in British Virgin Island
  • 256-bit encryption
  • Blazing fast speed

The Bad

  • A bit expensive
  • Only connects up to 3 device per account

4.      IPVanish

IPVanish-Taiwan-VPN

IPVanish makes your private connections secure with 256-bit encryption. This means, everything you do over the internet remains hidden and secure. It is also a perfect platform when it comes to online freedom, because with its 1,000+ servers you can unblock everything over the internet. It technically does not have a server in Taiwan, but its Hong Kong servers unblocks Taiwan websites and also bypasses government surveillance.

The good part is, you get to use IPVanish on 10 different devices with just a single account. You can contact its live chat support which is available 24/7. Its 256-bit encryption protects your privacy from spyware, malware, and cybercriminals.

The Good

  • 1,000 servers that access contents in Taiwan
  • 1 account connects up to 10 different devices
  • User-friendly apps
  • 256-bit encryption
  • 40,000 shared IPs

The Bad

  • Only 7-days money-back guarantee

5.      Ivacy

Ivacy-Taiwan-VPN

Ivacy brings you anonymous streaming made easy. It has over 450 servers and available in over 100+ locations including Taiwan. It has a server in Taipei that allows people from outside Taiwan to access online content available in the country. Ivacy has the rock-solid security i.e. 256-bit encryption with 5 multi-logins simultaneously.

Further, you can torrent with Ivacy all day long without a fear of being seen by prying eyes. All of its 450+ servers has unlimited speed and bandwidth with all necessary VPN protocols.

The Good

  • 450+ servers including 1 Taiwan server
  • Supports all devices and platforms
  • Various VPN protocols
  • Kill switch feature
  • 256-bit encryption

The Bad

  • No free-trial option

6.      VyprVPN

VyprVPN-Taiwan-VPN

VyprVPN also has a server in Taiwan with which you can unblock every website that are geographically restricted. VyprVPN is a product of Golden Frog that has 700+ servers and availability in 70+ countries. Most countries would block VPNs to prevent international traffic accessing their websites, but VyprVPN has a technology that allows you to defeat VPN blocking.

Rightly so, it is a VPN for all devices and is available for all platforms including Linux. More importantly, it has 200,000+ shared IP addresses and you can do unlimited server switching with zero restrictions.

The Good

  • Server in Taiwan
  • 200,000+ shared IPs
  • 700+ servers in 70+ countries
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Available for all devices

The Bad

  • Bitcoin payment not accepted

7.      Windscribe VPN

Windscribe-Taiwan-VPN

Unlock geographically restricted content available in Taiwan and outside the region with Windscribe. It has 6 servers available in Taiwan that makes unblocking possible. Also, Windsribe manages to stop leaking your personal information with its strict no log policy. None of your information is saved by the company.

It further prevents hackers from strongest encryption i.e. AES 256-bit encryption. It has server networks available in 55 countries and easily makes American Netflix accessible. Lastly, it has free plans available for people who are on a tight budget.

The Good

  • Servers in 55 countries including Taiwan
  • No activity logs
  • AES 256-bit encryption
  • Windflix that unblocks American Netflix
  • Free plan available

The Bad

  • Streaming speed is a bit slow

8.      TunnelBear

TunnelBear-Taiwan-VPN

TunnelBear operates in a network of only 20 countries, but doesn’t include Taiwan amongst its server list. However, when I tried to unblock geographically restricted Taiwan websites with a Hong Kong server, it worked just fine. It is a freemium service, meaning that it offers free plan with a premium plan.

TunnelBear’s free plan gives you the data for 500 MB for streaming and browsing, but not more than that. It gives you an idea of its streaming speed which is quite impressive upon using.

The Good

  • Free plan up to 500 Mb
  • Unlocks Taiwan geographically restricted websites
  • Browse privately
  • Open internet
  • Only VPN that performs independent security audit

The Bad

  • Small number of networks i.e. 20 countries
  • Does not unblocks American Netflix

9.      Proton VPN

Proton-VPN-Taiwan-VPN

ProtonVPN is available in over 22 countries, but has over 261 servers which makes it quite impressive. People accessing websites from outside of Taiwan are easily able to unblock Taiwan websites with ProtonVPN. The most prevalent issue over the internet is eavesdropping over you internet activity. ProtonVPN can prevent all that from happenings with its powerful encryption.

It uses VPN protocols that are known to be secure such as OpenVPN. It is a Swiss-based company which falls outside the jurisdiction of US and Europe.

The Good

  • Unblock restrictions to Taiwan websites and apps
  • Strong protocols
  • Swiss based
  • No logs policy
  • DNS leak protection

The Bad

  • US server speed too slow

10.  PrivateVPN

Taiwan-VPN-PrivateVPN

PrivateVPN makes our list of best VPN for Taiwan that unblocks everything over the internet. What makes this VPN unique is its fast growth and that mainly because of its fast server speed and its support for all devices. With PrivateVPN, you get to be undetectable when browsing geo-restricted media.

It has a server in Taipei that conveniently access media content available in Taiwan. It’s a Sweden-based company where they follow strict ‘No traffic logs’ policy. Even the VPN provider does not know what you’re doing online.

The Good

  • VPN servers in Taiwan
  • 6 simultaneous connections
  • Unlimited speed
  • 30-days money-back guarantee
  • Kill switch feature

The Bad

  • Only 100 servers

11. ZenMate

ZenMate-Taiwan-VPN

ZenMate stops anyone that tracks your online behavior using a 256-bit encryption which is the strongest in the VPN industry. It is the best Taiwan VPN because all of Taiwan websites are unblocked at a snap of your fingers.

ZenMate has a server in Hong Kong which is used to access online content in Taiwan. You get to bypass geographical restrictions when travelling or living abroad. It is a freemium VPN offering you both free and premium servers.

The Good

  • Servers that works in Taiwan
  • Fast servers and strong protection
  • Available for all devices
  • Browse the web securely
  • Also providers free service

The Bad

  • Premium service is expensive

How to Setup Taiwan VPN

Step 1: Subscribe to any Taiwan VPN provider from the table above (For e.g. PureVPN)

Step 2: Download its VPN app for Windows

Setup-Taiwan-VPN-Step-2

Step 3: Once downloaded, open PureVPN app > Enter Username and Password

Step 4: Select a category i.e. Internet Freedom

Setup-Taiwan-VPN-Step-4

Step 5: Select Taiwan VPN Server

Setup-Taiwan-VPN-Step-5

Step 6: Connect and enjoy internet freedom!

setup-Taiwan-VPN-Step-6

Benefits of Using Taiwanese VPN

·         A Taiwan VPN Can Protect You from Hackers

There has been recent series of cyber-attacks on Taiwan’s ministry of health and welfare, the Presidential office, foreign affairs and the interior, and a few others. It was reported to have been hit by a level 4 attack that happens to being the most severe.

Even though the attacks had a low success rates due to preventive measures that were taken by the government, but it was all started with a malware found in the ministry’s core information security system.

It is mostly money is what cybercriminals are after. They will mostly target:

  • Credit card numbers
  • Banking information
  • Photos/videos
  • Passwords
  • Documents

A VPN protects your online privacy and data while keeping it hidden from the prying eyes of cybercriminals. With Taiwan VPN, your privacy is encrypted.

·         Unblock Websites and Apps

Once you get to access US server from Taiwan using a Taiwan VPN, every website or app that is available in the US will now be available to you as well. It unblocks social media websites such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, along with communication services such as WhatsApp, Skype, Line, and others.

·         Bypass Internet Censorship

Taiwan is not one of those countries that promotes internet censorship, but there are universal online restriction laws that prevents one website to operate from one country to another. You just can’t get around that fact. A VPN is the way that gets around internet censorship regardless of your location.

·         Online Privacy that Secures Your Connection

As said earlier, with a Taiwan VPN all your data flows within a tunnel that is encrypted with 256-bit encryption. A third-party or a prying eye can only see an encrypted data flowing through the internet and doesn’t know what’s inside because its encrypted. It is impossible to decrypt 256-bit encryption for the record.

·         Hide Your IP Address

A VPN exchanges your original IP address with its own VPN IP address. It masks your original IP, thus keeping you invincible. IP address determines the location of your country. If you’re using another country’s IP, then how would anyone know your exact whereabouts? No one.For more details read our how to hide IP address blog.

·         A VPN Can Help You Access Geo-Blocked Content

Geographically blocked content is the reason why you need a VPN. Content providers such as BBC iPlayer, Sling TV, NOW TV, DAZN, and many others are regionally restricted to some countries. Meaning, you cannot access these streaming services in Taiwan.

To get instant access to a geographically blocked content, all you need to do is connect to a Taiwanese VPN, go to its US server, and you will yourself accessing the website.

·         Bypass Government Interference with A VPN

There’s no denying that Taiwan offers a plenty of leverage when it comes to internet freedom. However, the authorities did try to impose Chinese-style censorship, but it didn’t get much support as was anticipated.

The law was never imposed, but what if it did?

The only way you can mask your IP address without letting your government see you’re bypassing government interference is by getting a VPN Taiwan. With its 256-bit encryption, it keeps your internet data to flow within a tunnel that is encrypted.

Taiwan VPN Download

Here I have provided download links for some of the top Taiwan VPNs of 2018:

Free VPN for Taiwan: worthy or not?

Free VPNs aren’t as worthy as paid VPNs that’s why they are for free. A free Taiwan VPN won’t take responsibility of the following:

  • Online privacy protection
  • Encrypted flow of data
  • Logging policy
  • Hiding your IP address
  • Unblocking premium streaming websites

If these doesn’t come about as your online security priorities, then you may as well use free VPNs. Most importantly, not all free VPNs would have a server available in Taiwan, that’s a key difference. If you are located in US and wants to get access to Taiwan’s content, you’re probably going to fail and lose your internet privacy at the same time.

Here we have listed down free Taiwan VPN for your viewing:

  • Hola VPN
  • Taiwan VPN Gate
  • Hotspot Shield
  • Me

Which is your preferred choice in Taiwan, VPN or Proxy?

Getting a proxy or getting a free VPN Taiwan are the same thing. In both cases, you’re not going to keep your online security private. As a matter of fact, Proxy does unblock websites and apps from around the world including Taiwan, but its security is never guaranteed.

Proxy doesn’t have an encryption tunnel like a VPN, nor does it keeps you anonymous from the prying eyes of the government. A VPN, on the other hand does everything what a proxy does, and even more like protecting your privacy online which is its priority, and yours too.

The Wrap Up

Recent cyber-attacks in Taiwan has led the people of Taiwan wonder about their online security. However, we have the exact solution to this problem. A software that is called by the Virtual Private Network indeed helps users protecting their online data. In this guide, we have listed some of the best Taiwan VPN for your viewing and benefits they have on your online privacy.

Related Articles

Shahmeer Baloch

Shahmeer Baloch

Author
All Posts by Shahmeer Baloch

Shahmeer Baloch's Biography :


Shameer Baloch is a marketing professional-turned-tech writer who despite had a successful career at Evyap made a drastic change when his interest in technology and international cyber laws became evident. Baloch’s love for new technology is profound and well addressed. Loves to play tennis on weekends.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy