Reading Time: 2 minutes

how-to-delete-twitter-account

Twitter can be helpful, educational, and elevating too. Be that as it may, it can likewise be a terrible cesspit of priggishness, improper consideration, and straight-up disdain.

Prepared to give it the boot? Here’s a recent guide on how to delete Twitter account permanently.

Whatever your explanation behind leaving the blogging website − let’s be honest, there’s bounty to browse − fortunately it’s extremely easy to close your account down.

Likewise, the site offers a period for reactivating your profile. So in the event that your decision changes inside 30 days, you can regain your account. If not, your account is gone for eternity.

How to Delete Twitter Account on PC

Step 1: Sign in to your account on Twitter and click More option

Step-1-how-to-delete-twitter-account

Step 2: Click on Settings and Privacy starting from the drop menu under your profile symbol

Step-2-how-to-delete-twitter-account

Step 3: On the bottom right corner, click Deactivate your account

Step-3-how-to-delete-twitter-account

Step 4: Click Deactivate

Step-4-how-to-delete-twitter-account

Step 5: Enter your password and click Deactivate account

How to Delete Twitter Account on Android

Step 1: Tap either your profile symbol or the 3-line menu

Step 2: Enter the Settings and protection menu and tap Account

Step 3: Hit Deactivate your account option

Step 4: Tap Deactivate

Step 5: Enter your password when incited and tap Deactivate

Step 6: Tap Yes, deactivate

How to Delete Delete Twitter Account on iOS

Step 1: Tap your profile symbol at the highest point of the screen

Step 2: Select Settings and security and tap Account

Step 3: Hit Deactivate your account

Step 4: Tap Deactivate and enter your secret phrase when incited

Step 5: Click Yes when indicated

Tips Before You Delete Twitter Forever

When you deactivate your Twitter account, Twitter will hold the majority of your client information for a 30-day time span.

When that is finished, Twitter begins cleansing your information from its systems, when that is done, your Twitter account will be gone forever.

Nonetheless, if you sign in to your account before the 30-day period is finished, you’ll be able to reactivate your account. To delete it forever, you’ll have to begin the procedure all once again once more.

It’s essential to take note that if you simply need to change your username or email address, you don’t have to delete your account. You can roll out these changes in your account settings.

Twitter points out despite the fact that account deactivation happens very quickly, some substance from your account may even now be visible on the site for a couple of days.

Additionally, Twitter has no power over third party sites – like Google or Bing – that store content for snappier stacking. This implies content from your Twitter profile may stay accessible somewhere else on the web.

The Wrap Up

For whatever reasons you are deleting the Twitter account, that’s up to you. In this guide, I have discussed how to delete Twitter account in just 5 easy steps.

Twitter only allows you to deactivate their account. If there’s no activity within 30 days, then it would permanently delete your account. So, whatever you decide, make sure to stick on that.