Disclaimer: We may earn affiliate commissions if you decide to purchase through our links. For more details read our Affiliate Disclaimer and Ownership Disclosure.

OVPN Reddit [Updated Redditors comments]

OVPN is one of our recommended VPN. It faired really well in our OVPN review. It is also well-liked on Reddit by most users. It definitely deserves a spot on our carefully selected list of best VPNs suggested by Redditors. But what do other people think about it? To find out, we’ve rounded up all the latest OVPN Reddit comments in one place for your ease.

  • Sophos SSL VPN Configs not generating on XG230 (SFOS 19.0.0 GA-Build317)

    Hello all! ​ Anyone ever had an issue where in the user portal when downloading an SSL VPN Configuration you're clicking on "Download for Windows, macOS, Linux" and what's downloaded is a 1 KB OVPN file. When opening this file in notepad it displays: ​ "Could not generate config file. Please contact your Administrator." ​ We have previously seen trouble when generating the configs when the ApplianceCertificate is just upgraded from CyberRoam however this is not the case in this instance.... ~ Source: Reddit / 1 day ago

  • Which VPN should I switch to?

    I know there are many VPNs out there and most of them are corporate owned which I don't see as trustworthy due to their background. I see many people recommend Mullvad but I don't know why, I can see their transparent and have many servers but there is no sort of court case or server seizure to back them up, Obviously you still need to put trust in a provider and they say they will shut the service down if ever compelled to log but surely there is better options. But OVPN seems to be a good... ~ Source: Reddit / 2 days ago

  • OVPN Success With High Speeds All Day.

    I just wanted to give a shoutout for OVPN. I have tried many different VPN's for torrenting and all of the previous ones cut my download speed dramatically. It has been nothing but absolutely clear skies and sailing with OVPN so far. I haven't had a single issue with speed whatsoever. Their PC app is easy to use and setup was a breeze. I don't have any leaks anywhere. Even just browsing the internet didn't cause me to have any slowdowns either, I couldn't tell a difference whether it was on or... ~ Source: Reddit / 5 days ago

  • Getting .ovpn profiles to work

    I’ve never gotten the .OVPN files provided by my VPN provider to work in the Qnap VPN app (never mind that one seems to have to import them one at a time - and I have a lot of profiles). Is there a way to validate them? To see what is keeping them from being used? submitted by /u/docricky to r/qnap ~ Source: Reddit / 1 week ago

  • binhex-delugevpn webUI issues

    I've seen plenty of threads about people having issues launching the WebUI when using PIA but I've gone through all of those steps and this problem seems to be different. I cannot access the WebUI from a machine outside my local network while the VPN_Enabled is set to yes. Only local, or only when the VPN is set to no. I am using an OVPN file for Ca_montreal which supposedly supports port forwarding (all the links in other threads that show the list of which endpoints are supported are now... ~ Source: Reddit / 2 weeks ago

  • Accessing Plex Media Server while overseas

    I naively thought that if I ran an OpenVPN server on my NAS (also hosting the Plex server) that this meant I could VPN into my home local network while overseas and access my Plex Media Server. It seems this isn’t the case. Because the OpenVPN Server doesn’t change my clients Public IP (the OVPN only gives me a private IP on my local network) that the firewall rules I have in place on my NAS (which include blocking all traffic external to my home country) are now blocking my access to the... ~ Source: Reddit / 3 weeks ago

  • Can’t access Plex server when overseas even if I use VPN running on NAS

    I naively thought that if I ran an OpenVPN server on my NAS (also hosting the Plex server) that this meant I could VPN into my home local network while overseas and access my Plex Media Server. It seems this isn’t the case. Because the OpenVPN Server doesn’t change my clients Public IP (the OVPN only gives me a private IP on my local network) that the firewall rules I have in place on my NAS (which include blocking all traffic external to my home country) are now blocking my access to the... ~ Source: Reddit / 3 weeks ago

  • ProtonVPN does not work anymore.

    My ProtonVPN has stopped working ever since the merging of all the assets. I personally use Ubuntu 21.10. I was able to download and use the ProtonVPN client application before, but not now. It does install, it just doesn't provide a app in my app drawer. I even tried connecting via the OVPN file. submitted by /u/Existing_Contact1008 to r/ProtonVPN ~ Source: Reddit / 3 weeks ago

  • IP from dhcp

    Is it possible to have my OVPN server issue IP on same subnet of my lan or have my router issue IP to my remote client? My end goal is to have my laptop access shared directories within my home network while I am connected via VPN. Looking for any solution that will achieve this. Thank you submitted by /u/wtf_earl to r/OpenVPN ~ Source: Reddit / 3 weeks ago

  • Is there an issue with the Switzerland country config?

    I am using the ch.protonvpn.net.udp.OVPN config file in my router but with this config as of this morning I'm unable to use the service. I can use an individual server config (such as node-ch-07.protonvpn.net.udp.OVPN) which works just fine. Anyone else with this issue? Edit> The Swiss cc is now working for me. submitted by /u/globalistas to r/ProtonVPN ~ Source: Reddit / 3 weeks ago

  • Are "uncensored" servers censored? I'm sadly surprised by the results.

    I anticipate a few questions: 1- have you tried on different servers on different continents? Yes, but not all of course. 2- Have you used WS with particular browser configurations, dns, etc? No. 3 - Have you tried with Wireguard and OpenVPN and different ports with different protocols? Yes. 4 - Have you tried other VPNs? Yes, with OVPN and IVPN (note: same results as WS), which I installed to prove their efficiency, as WS has been letting me down lately (and I still have many months of... ~ Source: Reddit / 3 weeks ago

  • Openvpn doesn't start as a service

    Hi everyone. I followed the guide in the official wiki except for the part of client.conf (I uploaded the .OVPN file using luci). But neither luci nor service command starts openvpn as a service. In CLI, service openvpn start does nothing, service reports openvpn as enabled and stopped. service openvpn stop and restart gives "command not found". However, if I run openvpn directly as in openvpn /etc/openvpn/instance.OVPN it works, sending output to the console. This is a minor inconvenience, but... ~ Source: Reddit / 3 weeks ago

  • OpenVPN was working on many devices, but now none. HELP!

    I had OpenVPN running on many devices (2 iPad, 2 Android phones, several PCs, and 4+ FireTv sticks) and it worked great! I am running: PiVPN on a Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Plus Rev 1.3 with Debian 10.12 as the OS. I didn't use it for a few weeks and now no devices can connect. I assume some RPi auto update had a change that made it not work. iPad log says (full log below): "Creds: UsernameEmpty/PasswordEmpty" Not sure why. I don't remember entering them except maybe when building the OVPN config... ~ Source: Reddit / 4 weeks ago

  • Need help with leaky VPN kill switch

    Briefly, when openvpn is started, openwrt routes through the vpn. But when openvpn is stopped, openwrt routes directly to the ISP. I believe I have implemented the "kill switch" incorrectly, but I don't know what I did wrong. Please any advice would help. Details follow ​ I am using the config file us9331.nordvpn.com.udp.OVPN from NordVPN, openwrt-21.02.3-bcm27xx-bcm2711-rpi-4-ext4-factory.img from openwrt, a raspberry pi 4, and my isp is starlink. WAN is wifi and LAN is the gig port on the... ~ Source: Reddit / 4 weeks ago

  • bash scripting help

    Hi there, attempting my first script and was looking for some pointers. i want to run a script that will change directory and run a command followed by a username and password being entered so far ive got the first half sorted but it gets stuck at the credentials part (hash)!/bash/sh cd /etc/openvpn wait sudo openvpn blablabla.OVPN wait echo "username" wait echo "password" any help is appreciated submitted by /u/Soogs to r/linuxquestions ~ Source: Reddit / 4 weeks ago

  • Help connecting from outside the network

    A little background on what I'm trying to do- I've got a computer in my house that I'm using as a server. I wanted to connect to it from afar to be able to manage it and stuff. I saw this thread that was basically like nuh uh, no way, don't open up any ports, just use OpenVPN. So I installed the OVA, went through the set up process, downloaded an .OVPN for my phone and for my computer, and it just... doesn't work. It connects fine if I'm on the same network as the computer, but that kind of... ~ Source: Reddit / 1 mth ago

I hope you found our OVPN Reddit post helpful. We update this post daily to keep things fresh. With that being said, If you’re not interested in OVPN, check out some of the free VPNs suggested by the Reddit community.

VPNRanks's Biography :


VPNRanks is a platform that provides guidance in regards to online privacy and data protection. Our unbiased and thorough evaluation and reviews of global VPN services give a deep insight into the credibility and safety of each provider. We recommend that you read our analysis of Best VPN Providers


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *