在2018年如何在中国访问Gmail(付费和免费方案)

Reading Time: 1 minutes

全世界有超过10亿用户使用Gmail进行商务和个人用途。 在中国禁止的众多网站和在线服务中,Gmail是另一个被防火墙阻止的网站。

这是一个很大的问题,他习惯了Google的邮件服务及其简单的用户界面。 幸运的是,可以在中国取消阻止受限制的网站。 在本博客中,我将向您展示如何在中国访问Gmail,以便您可以利用该国家的热门电子邮件服务。

 

如何在中国使用Gmail?

事实证明,虽然这些方法的有效性各不相同,但在中国打开Gmail的方式还有很多。

我将介绍两个最简单的解决方案:

当你在下面阅读时,你会有明确的理由。

付费方案:使用VPN

通过VPN访问Gmail是最好的方法。如果您不确定一个不错的VPN提供商,请查看我们的博客为中国最好的VPN服务

当您决定购买VPN时,请按照以下步骤击败中国防火墙(GFW)并访问Gmail。

以下是通过VPN在中国取消阻止Gmail的步骤:

  1. 购买您的愿望提供商的VPN订阅
  2. 下载VPN客户端并将其安装在您的系统/设备上
  3. 使用您的订阅帐户详细信息登录VPN
  4. 将VPN连接到中国以外的服务器,例如香港
  5. 访问Gmail并像平常一样使用流行的邮件服务
RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
PureVPN
Editor's Choice
 $10.95 
$2.95Per Month
73% 优惠
2 年优惠
2
NordVPN
 $11.95 
$2.99Per Month
75% 优惠
3 年计划
3
ExpressVPN
 $12.95 
$6.67Per Month
35% 折扣
没有独家优惠
4
IPVanish
$4.87Per Month
46% 优惠
专属优惠
5
PrivateVPN
$2.55Per Month
76% 优惠
限时折扣

这是打开Gmail的一种方式,实际上是中国的许多其他被阻止的服务和网站。 但是,还有另一种方法可以绕过防火墙并在该国打开Gmail,如下所述。

 

免费的方案:使用代理访问Gmail

如果由于某种原因您不想使用VPN访问中国的Gmail,您可以尝试使用代理网站。 代理服务器可以帮助您假装您位于物理位置以外的国家,从而消除阻止您访问被阻止服务的限制。

要通过代理服务器打开Gmail,请按以下步骤操作:

  1. 为中国打开代理服务器。 您可以在此处找到这些代理的列表
  2. 在URL字段中,输入gmail.com
  3. 等待网站免费访问您的Gmail帐户

我应该选择哪种方案?

但是,这种解决方案不如前一种解决方案有效。 这是因为中国当局非常善于追踪这些代理网站并阻止它们。 因此,在政府阻止它之前找到一个有效的代理网站可能会非常令人沮丧,这通常需要反复试验。

此外,代理服务器通常很慢,并且通常无法打开HTML页面而不会导致所有页面元素崩溃。 坦率地说,如果您想选择在中国取消阻止Gmail的最佳解决方案,您应该使用VPN选项。

 

为什么中国阻止Gmail了?

中国政府封锁了各种各样的热门服务和网站。 Google与中国的关系很艰难。 该公司对中国官员强加给Google用户账户的压迫性审查以及无根据的隐私侵权采取了例外。

Google中国

Image Credits: Andy Wong

 

为此,Google于2010年停止在中国设立办事处,并将Google.cn(中国)重定向至Google.hk(香港),以允许中国用户使用未经审查的Google搜索。 不出所料,所有Google相关服务都已在中国封锁,包括Gmail。

 

在中国被阻止的其他网站和应用程序

中国的审查制度可能是全世界最严格的审查制度。 想象一下任何自由发布内容的社交媒体或新闻网站。 有可能,这个网站将在中国被封锁。 这绝不是一个详尽的清单,但这里有一些全球受欢迎的网站,不幸的是,中国用户被阻止:

 

在中国能用什么Email?

Gmail无疑是人们用来发送和接收电子邮件的最受欢迎的服务,但其审查制度导致中国人寻找替代品。 值得注意的是,Hotmail和Yahoo等其他流行的邮件服务在中国正常运作。

Tutanota

此外,有几种替代服务值得更多关注和赞赏. Tutanota是一种仍在中国运营的电子邮件服务。 它提供端到端加密,以最大限度地保护您的邮件内容和联系人。

What Email Works in China

供个人使用,免费。 但是,企业需要购买高级订阅才能创建自己的帐户。 因此,与Google的服务相比,Tutanota是Gmail的绝佳替代品,并不缺乏任何方式。

 

去中国旅行- 要记住的提示

如果你要去中国旅游,你无疑需要利用互联网与家里的人,网上银行,工作相关的任务等进行交流。发现自己无法访问你可能急需的互联网站点和服务,这是非常令人沮丧的。

因此,这里有一些在中国旅行时要记住的常识:

  1. 提前准备:  在开始旅行之前,请务必下载您想要在中国使用的所有服务和应用。 这是因为许多服务不仅在中国被封锁,而且甚至无法从大陆下载。 因此,请确保使用您希望从中国使用的应用程序(包括任何VPN)加载手机和/或PC。
  2. 使用VPN解锁网站: 中国政府因通过监督公民侵犯隐私而臭名昭着。 这意味着即使您正在访问政府批准的网站,您的数据也始终受到监控。 因此,我建议始终保持您的数据加密,以逃避政府之眼。 在这方面,VPN可以非常方便。
  3. 避免发布反政府内容: 对博客和活动家批评政府的独裁政策,中国当局尤其严厉。 虽然我是言论自由的坚定信徒,但是当你面对一个压迫和强大的政府时,应该始终谨慎行事。

 

结论: 如何在中国访问Gmail?

中国的审查制度已经使互联网的许多领域变得黯淡,使其远远超出了该国人民的能力范围。 Gmail上的阻止严重限制了人们在中国时通过电子邮件进行通信的能力。 如果Gmail是您首选的邮件服务,则可以使用Gmail来取消阻止Gmail。

 

Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir

Author
All Posts by Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir's Biography :


Osama is a staunch believer in the inalienable right of every citizen to freedom of expression. Writing about online privacy and security without regard to political correctness is his answer to the powers that be threatening our freedom. Deeply curious about Nature and the Universe, he is fascinated by science, intrigued by mathematics, and wishes to play guitar like Buckethead in some alternate version of reality.


发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy

How to Access Gmail in China in 2018 (Paid and Free Solutions)

Reading Time: 4 minutes

Gmail is used by over a billion users throughout world for business as well as personal purposes. Among the many websites and online services banned in China, Gmail is another one which is blocked by the Great Firewall.

This is a huge problem who are used to Google’s mail services and its simple user-interface. Fortunately, it is possible to unblock restricted websites in China. In this blog, I will show you how to access Gmail in China so you can take advantage of the popular email service from the country.

 

How to Open Gmail in China?

As it turns out, there are more ways than one to open Gmail in China, though the effectiveness of the methods varies.

I will present two of the simplest solutions:

One paid option and one free solution. There are good reasons why you should opt for the former. It will become clearer to you as you read on below.

The Paid Solution: Using a VPN

The best way to access Gmail in China is through a VPN. If you are unsure about a decent VPN provider, check out our blog on The best VPN services for China.

When you have decided to purchase a VPN, follow these steps to beat the Great Firewall (GFW) of China and gain access to Gmail.

Following are the steps involved in unblocking Gmail in China through a VPN:

  1. Purchase a VPN subscription of your desire provider
  2. Download the VPN client and install it on your system/device
  3. Login with your subscription account details to the VPN
  4. Connect the VPN to a server outside of China such as Hong Kong
  5. Visit Gmail and use the popular mail service like normal
RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
PureVPN
Editor's Choice
 $10.95 
$1.32Per Month
88% Off
5 Years for $1.32/month
2
NordVPN
 $11.95 
$2.99Per Month
75% Off
3 Years Plan
3
Surfshark
 $11.95 
$1.99Per Month
83% Off
2 Years Deal
4
CyberGhost
 $11.99 
$3.50Per Month
73% Off
6 months Free
5
ExpressVPN
$8.32Per Month
35% OFF
No Exclusive Offer

This is one way to open Gmail and indeed, a host of other blocked services and websites in China. However, there is another way you can get around the GFW and open Gmail in the country, described next.

 

The Free Solution: Accessing Gmail in China Using Proxy

If for some reason you are not interested in using a VPN for getting access to Gmail in China, you can try proxy websites. Proxy servers can help you pretend that you are located in a country other than your physical location, eliminating the restrictions that keep you from accessing blocked services.

To open Gmail through a proxy server, follow the below steps:

  1. Open a proxy server for China. You can find a list of these proxies here.
  2. In the URL field, enter gmail.com
  3. Wait for the site to access your Gmail account for free

 

Which Option Should I Go With?

The free solution is not as effective as the one involving VPNs. This is because Chinese authorities are extremely good at tracking down these proxy sites and blocking them. It can be quite frustrating, therefore, to find a working proxy site before the government can block it, which often requires trial-and-error.

In addition, proxy servers are usually slow and are often unable to open HTML pages without causing all page elements to fall apart. So, frankly speaking, if you want to choose the best solution to unblocking Gmail in China, you should go with the VPN option. The only real advantage of proxies is that they are free, but the lack of encryption and poor speeds is a deal-breaker.

 

Why is Gmail Blocked in China?

The Chinese government blocks a wide range of popular services and websites. Gmail is only one among these. Google has a difficult relationship with China. The company took exception to the oppressive censorship that the Chinese officials imposed on user accounts on Google, as well as unwarranted privacy intrusions.

How to Access Gmail in China

Image Credits: Andy Wong

 

In response to this, Google, in 2010, shutdown offices in China and redirected Google.cn (China) to Google.hk (Hong Kong), in order to allow Chinese users to use uncensored Google search. Unsurprisingly, all Google related services have since been blocked in China, including Gmail.

 

Other Sites and Apps Blocked in China

Chinese censorship is perhaps the strictest in the whole world. Imagine any social media or news website that publishes content with freedom. Chances are, this website will be blocked in China. This is by no means an exhaustive list, but here are some websites with global popularity that are, unluckily, blocked for Chinese users:

 

What Email Works in China?

Gmail is undoubtedly the most popular service that people user for sending and receiving emails, but its censorship causes people In China to look for alternatives. It should be noted that other popular mail services like Hotmail and Yahoo work normally in China.

Tutanota

Moreover, there are several alternative services which deserve more notice and appreciation. Tutanota is one email service that is still operational in China. It provides end-to-end encryption for maximum security of your mail content as well as your contacts.

What Email Works in China

For personal use, it is free of cost. However, business need to purchase a premium subscription to make their account. Thus, Tutanota is a great alternative to Gmail that does not lack in any way when compared to Google’s service.

 

Traveling to China – Tips to Remember

If you are traveling to China, you will undoubtedly need to use the Internet for communicating with people back home, online banking, work-related tasks etc. It can be extremely frustrating to find yourself hindered from accessing Internet sites and services you might need urgently.

Therefore, here are some pieces of common wisdom to keep in mind while traveling to China:

  1. Prepare in Advance: Always download all services and apps you want to be using from China before you begin your travel. This is because many services are not only blocked in China, but they can’t even be downloaded from the mainland. So, make sure you load your phone and/or PC with the apps you expect to be using from China, including any VPNs.
  2. Use VPN even for Unblocked Sites: The Chinese government is notorious for its privacy invasions through surveillance of citizens. This means that your data is always being monitored, even if you are visiting a government-approved website. Thus, I would recommend keeping your data encrypted at all times to escape the eye of the government. VPNs can come be extremely handy in this regard.
  3. Avoid Publishing Anti-Government Content: Chinese authorities are especially stringent when it comes to bloggers and activists criticizing the government for its dictatorial policies. Although I am a staunch believer in freedom of speech, some prudence should always be exercised when you’re up against an oppressive and powerful government.

 

Finishing Up: How to Access Gmail in China

Censorship in China has darkened many areas of the Internet, putting it far out of the reach of people in the country. The block on Gmail is a serious restriction on the ability of people to communicate through emails while they are in China. Although alternatives to Gmail are available, you can always use a VPN to unblock Gmail if it is your preferred mail service.

 

Related Articles

Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir

Author
All Posts by Osama Tahir

Osama Tahir's Biography :


Osama is a staunch believer in the inalienable right of every citizen to freedom of expression. Writing about online privacy and security without regard to political correctness is his answer to the powers that be threatening our freedom. Deeply curious about Nature and the Universe, he is fascinated by science, intrigued by mathematics, and wishes to play guitar like Buckethead in some alternate version of reality.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy