2018年的大陸VPN是个翻墙桥到中国国内

Reading Time: 2 minutes

对于中国人来说生活日益艰难。我毫无疑问地,中国是一个国家,你不能按照自己的选择去获得言论自由。由于严格的监控程序,互联网用户无法进行首选的在线活动。

这就是我提出独家大陸VPN指南的原因。我会解决你所有的隐私问题,让你过着无压力的数字化生活。

 

 

大陸VPN是什么?

大陸VPN会直接帮助你绕过中国防火墙的阻止。效果,你可以匿名地解锁和访问本地中国媒体内容和服务。如果你住在国外并且想要观看你想要的中国电视节目或其他东西,那么中国IP的VPN是可取的。

当你一旦订购提供中国IP地址的大陸翻墙VPN服务,你可以随时随地观看你喜爱的中国流媒体服务。

如何选自大陸VPN?

当你决定使用VPN在中国大陸的时候,你必须考虑各种因素。否则,对于你来说,打破防火墙(GFW)限制将成为下一个不可能完成的任务。 我根据不同的因素评估了各种VPN服务。

以下列出有助于你在中国选择合适的VPN的因素:

VPN掩蔽

你必须在其应用程序中选择具有隐藏,Shadow,额外SSL和shadowsocks选项的VPN服务。中国防火墙(GFW)采用深度包检测技术来识别OpenVPN协议。

如果选择提供上述VPN阻断功能的VPN服务,则可以克服中国在线限制。

连接

当你的VPN连接突然中断时,它会让你更加沮丧。 你必须多次连接到你需要的伺服器。 你最好选择一个稳定连接的中国翻墙VPN。 还有,你可以无缝地执行在线任务。

易用性

你应该利用可以轻松下载并安装在所需设备上的VPN服务。因此,你可以使用其官方应用程序在智能手机上设置VPN提供商。

选择VPN时需要考虑的其他方面:

  • 中国的伺服器
  • 安全协议
  • 管辖权
  • 速度
  • 记录策略

伺服器在中国

你必须检查VPN服务器的位置。 如果他们提供大型伺服器网络,你可以实施隐私任务。 令人惊讶的是,只有有限数量的服务为用户提供了舒适感。

安全协议

使用中国VPN的时候,必须依靠SSTP协议来加密数据。 这是因为官方机构已开始通过中国防火墙(GFW)阻止OpenVPN协议。 此外,你还可以选择L2TP / IPsec等。

管辖权

VPN注册是一个至关重要的属性,你不应该不惜任何代价忽略它。 像英国和美国这样的国家强迫VPN提供商保留用户的日志。不幸的是,他们必须根据政府的要求披露用户的信息。

下面描述的所有VPN服务都在用户友好的国家注册。

速度

当你使用VPN时,你必须在速度因子上妥协20%。因此,你应该考虑提供VPN在中国提供可观的速度。因此,可以以更好的流媒体速度观看任何类型的内容。

记录政策

当你在中国大陸搜索VPN的时候,必须采用零日志策略。 VPN可以有时保存用户的个人信息; 代理商和黑客可以从中获益匪浅。 如果你的VPN服务没有存储你的数据,你将无法找到合法的麻烦。

 

最好的五款中國大陸VPN

不是每个VPN服务都能保护你在中国的隐私。 我再说一遍,不要使用无法帮助你克服中国防火墙限制的VPN。 为方便起见,我在进行详细研究后创建了自己的大陸VPN服务列表。

以下是中国大陸VPN的列表:

RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
PureVPN
Editor's Choice
 $10.95 
$3.53Per Month
68% 优惠
2 年优惠
2
NordVPN
 $11.95 
$3.99Per Month
77% 优惠
3 年计划
3
ExpressVPN
$8.32Per Month
35% 折扣
没有独家优惠
4
IPVanish
$4.87Per Month
46% 优惠
专属优惠
5
Ivacy VPN
$1.99Per Month
83% 优惠
2+1 年优惠

 

1. NordVPN

NordVPN是一家位于巴拿马的VPN提供商,通过60多个国家的4800多台伺服器提供服务。 有趣的是,该品牌确实提供了一些惊人的功能,可以帮助你从任何地方重新获得在线自由。

NordVPN大陸VPN

最重要的是,该组织的起源有利于网民,使他们能够根据自己的需要利用NordVPN。 目前,提供商正致力于满足其订户的在线隐私需求。

目前,该品牌为订阅者提供独家三天免费试用优惠,帮助你检查NordVPN的优缺点。 此外,你将有机会体验AES-256位加密对你首选设备瞬间的真正影响。

优点

  • 给用户一个连隧道
  • 为订户提供令人印象深刻的客户支持
  • 提供30天保证退款
  • 在60多个国家拥有4800多台服务器
  • 提供双VPN功能

缺点

  • 用户有时可能会遇到连接问题

查看最新的NordVPN评论,了解有关服务的详细信息。

 

2. ExpressVPN

ExpressVPN是英属维尔京群岛的一项服务,旨在满足来自世界各地的网民的在线隐私需求。 Express与其他提供商的不同之处在于其管辖权,因为该国完全尊重互联网用户的隐私。

ExpressVPN最好的大陸VPN

此外,该品牌能够以真实的文字和精神为用户提供下一级隐私和匿名。 如果你居住在中国,则可以相应地绕过防火墙(GFW)。 通过这样做,你可以直接探索不同设备上的众多优势。

幸运的是,你还可以享受30天保证退款,让你无忧无虑地评估服务的性能。 如果你想要退款,可以立即向客户支持部门索取退款。

优点

  • 在94个国家提供2000多台服务器
  • 365天24小时提供客户支持
  • 具有令人印象深刻的隧道协议列表
  • 提供256位军用级加密优势
  • 提供30天保证退款

缺点

  • 没有免费使用

ExpressVPN还有其他属性,你可以在ExpressVPN评论中找到它们.

 

3. PrivateVPN

PrivateNetwork正在努力成为市场上最好的大陸VPN。 基于瑞典的VPN服务具有所有正确的属性,使其成为用户的有趣选择。 它在56个国家/地区提供100多台服务器,使你可以从任何地方连接到首选伺服器。

PrivateVPN大陸VPN服务

PrivateVPN提供备用IP地址功能。 通过这种方式,你可以从黑客和ISP的恶意眼中让自己匿名。 此外,该服务还提供了一个完整的隧道协议列表,以及256位加密和托管支持功能。

因此,对于希望在一个屋檐下利用隐私和流媒体自由的用户而言,PrivateVPN是一个完整的隐私包。 其他好处,如30天保证退款和零日志记录,使PrivateVPN成为中国用户的首选。

优点

  • 在56个国家提供100多台伺服器
  • 提供30天保证退款
  • 你最多可以同时使用六个设备
  • 为用户提供引人注目的协议列表
  • 提供有效的在线支持福利

缺点

  • 伺服器数量有限

探索独家的PrivateVPN评论,了解提供商的显着特征。

 

4. PureVPN

PureVPN是一种基于香港的VPN服务。 该服务在140多个国家/地区开展业务,可让你从任何地方保护你的数字身份。 此外,2000+服务器,31天保证退款,365天24客户支持等功能,你可以轻松访问任何内容。

PureVPN大陸服务

该服务也支持用户的Torrenting活动。 他们可以匿名下载他们最喜欢的Torrent文件。 该品牌还使用256位军用级加密来保护用户的信息。

PureVPN在中国很容易访问,使你可以立即解决防火墙(GFW)限制。 这就是你可以非常轻松地取消阻止Netflix,Hulu等外国媒体服务的方法。 最重要的是,你可以考虑获得不同的在线安全优势,如DNS泄漏防护和其他保护你隐私的安全优势。

除了这些吸引人的优势,你还可以探索其有吸引力的应用程序,你可以在Windows,Mac,Kodi,iOS,智能电视等设备上试用。 此外,你可以同时通过一个帐户在五个不同的设备上享受完全隐私。

优点

  • 为用户提供300,000多个IP地址
  • 兼容所有主要平台,包括流媒体设备
  • 提供专用IP功能
  • 支持Netflix流媒体
  • “针对中国优化”模式

缺点

  • 提供付费试用功能

 

5. Ivacy

Ivacy是一项新加坡在线隐私服务,旨在成为市场上成功的大陸VPN。 Ivacy与其他服务区别开来的是它的口袋友好定价计划,可以直接吸引潜在用户的注意力。

Ivacy VPN

有趣的是,Ivacy足够聪明,可以轻松打破中国防火墙的束缚。 此外,你可以从全球100多个地点提供的450多台服务器列表中连接到任何服务器。 该提供商还提供一些有趣的功能,如终止开关,256位加密,DNS泄漏安全性等。

对于用户来说,根据他们自己的需求绕过中国防火墙并不是一项艰巨的任务。 除此之外,Ivacy还有一个用户友好的隐私政策,使用户能够利用该服务而不必担心他们的日志。

Ivacy也兼容游戏控制台,如Xbox,帮助你实现你的游戏需求适当。如果你是一个Torrent爱好者,该服务是一个理想的选择,因为它提供了Torrenting援助的好处给用户。

优点

  • 提供隧道协议的详细列表
  • 提供无限的带宽优势
  • 具有P2P优化服务器列表
  • 提供多重登录权益
  • 兼容游戏机

缺点

  • 应改善当前伺服器的网络

Ivacy还有其他未知的好处,你可以在Ivacy评测中找到

 

为什么你需要大陸VPN?

强烈建议使用大陸VPN,因为它允许你匿名执行各种在线任务。 你可以立即从国外取消阻止和访问本地中国网络服务。 当你需要在中国取消阻止不同的阻止网站时,你必须依赖大陸VPN。

令人惊讶的是,你甚至无法根据你的要求使用Google。 在这种情况下,除了VPN之外,没有什么能够保护你。 你可以取消阻止Google,Instagram和其他热门社交媒体平台。

通过中国VPN,你可以与中国其他地方进行互动。 否则,准备好在这个数字化时代像外星人一样生活。

中国VPN

Image Credit: Australian Business Traveller

如何在中国大陸观看中国视频通过VPN?

无可否认,中国娱乐业正在快速发展。因此,居住在国外的中国网民希望继续享受中国媒体的内容。可悲的是,访问中国内容的任务并不简单。

如果你居住在中国,你可以观看所需的电视节目,以及其他无压力的节目。 相反,如果你希望访问土豆,搜狐,优酷等视频流媒体服务,你将不得不预期“此视频仅适用于中国大陸用户”消息。

出现这种情况有很多的原因。 你可以考虑这些原因,例如区域阻止,防火墙以及视频或音频内容的版权。通过更改你的IP地址,你可以绕过中国防火墙。

在这种情况下,大陸VPN会帮忙。当你在中国境外使用VPN的时候, 你可以连接到中国大陸伺服器。因此,你可以匿名获取中国IP地址并访问你的首选内容。

 

为什么我要在到达中国大陸之前安装VPN?

遗憾的是,你无法在中国的首选设备上安装VPN服务。 这是因为中国的官方机构不允许其公民在其设备上下载和安装VPN提供商。 不过,你不用担心。

你可以到中国之前下载你选择的VPN服务。 这样,你就可以在智能手机,笔记本电脑和其他设备上继续使用自己喜欢的VPN服务。

如何中国大陸境外使用VPN?

作为中国公民,你有权利流动你最喜欢的中国本地网站或服务。 如果你有使用大陸VPN的奢侈品,你可以立即观看自己喜欢的中国电视节目和其他内容。

订阅VPN服务后,你可以在设备上下载并安装相关应用程序。 安装完成后,即可连接中国大陸的VPN服务器。 通过这样做,你可以通过获取中国IP地址来欺骗你的在线位置。

使用大陸VPN的好处

在中国大陸使用VPN的优势是无限的。 但是,一些最重要的好处如下所述:

  • 它可以帮助你在绕过中国防火墙后解锁你想要的网站
  • 它会更改你的IP地址并隐藏你的在线活动
  • 你可以匿名访问不同的社交媒体服务
  • 它为你提供完整的在线自由
  • 你可以在使用不同设备时享受下一级保护和匿名

 

为什么我不建议在中国使用免费VPN

我的想法是,在中国使用免费的VPN选项并非没有风险。 免费VPN无法打破防火墙的障碍。 如果你仍然喜欢使用它们,你可能会发现自己处于法律问题的热水中,因为它们无法掩盖你的原始IP地址。

此外,他们很可能被封锁,因为网民大量使用它们。

 

如何大陸VPN运作?

大陸VPN使用户可以安全地访问专用网络。 因此,他们能够匿名地在公共网络的帮助下共享他们的数据。 防火墙可保护你设备上的数据。 这同样适用于VPN,因为它们可以在线保护你的数据。

他们使用专用连接和加密协议来虚拟地开发P2P连接。 因此,窥探者和ISP无法追踪你在互联网上所做的事情。

 

在中国不运作的VPN

如果你在中国使用高质量的VPN服务,官方机构可能会阻止它。 如果你的VPN不起作用,你可以这样做:

  • 你应该选择其他服务器
  • 你可以选择其他VPN协议
  • 你可以转发到端口433(SSL)

幸运的是,上面提到的所有提供商在中国都提供了众多伺服器。如果面临连接问题,可以更改服务器。同样,Windows的SSTP协议自动使用端口433。它成为访问中国被封锁站点的好方法。

中国当局几乎不可能阻止433端口的所有流量。有趣的是,你可以选择L2TP / IPsec协议,因为它不会被防火墙的阻止。 此外,该协议提供了像OpenVPN一样的精确保护和匿名级别。

结论

我希望你能找到有用的最好的大陸VPN指南,因为你可以立即访问所需的网站或服务。如果你有为你VPN工作,那么你不应该担心任何其他事情。

上面描述的所有VPN服务都满足适当的VPN服务的标准。因此,你可以在中国境内或外使用它们,从而享受完整的在线隐私。

欢迎你在下面的评论部分添加内容或分享你的想法。

Related Articles

Usman Hayat

Usman Hayat

Author
All Posts by Usman Hayat

Usman Hayat's Biography :


A business school grad specializing in marketing, Usman found his love for writing during studies. Salmi now pursues a career as a digital privacy & security advocate for VPNRanks working as a blogger. Salmi loves reading about sci-fi & technology while cricket is his game of choice. When the world cries ‘online freedom’ Salmi stands resolute raising his voice for the rights of netizens everywhere.


发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy

Continental VPNs in 2018 that creates Over the Wall Bridge to China

Reading Time: 7 minutes

Life is becoming difficult for Chinese netizens day by day. I have no doubt in saying that China is a country where you cannot access your freedom of expression right as per your choice. Due to strict surveillance procedures, netizens are unable to perform their preferred online activities.

This is the reason I have come up with an exclusive continental VPN guide. Through this guide, I will solve all your privacy problems and allow you to live your digital lives stress-free.

 

 

What is a Continental VPN?

A continental VPN helps you to bypass Chinese great firewall (GFW) restrictions straightaway. As a result, you can unblock and access local Chinese media content and services anonymously. If you are living abroad and want to watch your desired Chinese TV shows or other stuff, VPN is desirable.

When you subscribe to a Continental VPN service that offers a Chinese IP address, you can watch your favorite Chinese streaming services from anywhere.

 

How to Choose a Continental VPN?

When you are deciding about the VPN for China, you have to contemplate various factors. Otherwise, it would become a next to impossible task for you to break great firewall (GFW) restrictions. I have evaluated various VPN services as per different factors.

Here is the list of factors that will help you to choose an appropriate VPN in China:

VPN masking

You must select those VPN services that have stealth, shadow, extra SSL, and shadowsocks options in their apps. The great firewall (GFW) of China applies deep packet inspection technology to identify OpenVPN protocols.

If you opt a VPN service that delivers above described VPN masking features, you can overcome Chinese online restrictions.

Connectivity

It makes you more frustrated when your VPN connections suddenly drop. You have to connect to the required servers multiple times. You had better choose a VPN that upholds a connection steadily. Hence, you can perform your online tasks seamlessly.

Ease of use

You should avail those VPN services that are easily downloadable and installable on your desired devices. Thus, you can setup a VPN provider on your smartphones through its official apps without any fuss.

Other aspects to consider when selecting a VPN:

  • Servers in China
  • Security protocols
  • Jurisdiction
  • Speed
  • Logging policy

Servers in China

You must check where the servers of VPNs are located. If they offer a huge servers’ network, chances are that you can achieve your privacy mission. Surprisingly, only limited numbers of service provide that luxury to their users.

Security Protocols

You have to rely on SSTP protocol to encrypt your data while using a VPN in China. This is because official authorities have started blocking OpenVPN protocol through great firewall (GFW). Moreover, you can opt for other protocols like L2TP/IPsec, and others so on.

Jurisdiction

A VPN registration is a crucial attribute that you should not overlook at any cost. Countries like UK and US compel VPN providers to keep their users’ logs. Unfortunately, they have to disclose their users’ information upon governments’ request.

All the VPN services described below are registered in user-friendly countries.

Speed

When you use a VPN, you have to compromise on speed factor up to 20%. Therefore, you should consider availing VPNs that offer appreciable speeds in China. Hence, you can watch any type of content at better streaming speeds.

Logging Policy

A zero-logging policy is necessary when you are searching a continental VPN for China. VPNs can save users’ personal information at times thus; agencies and hackers can take huge benefit from them.  If your VPN service does not store your data, you cannot find yourself in legal hassles.

 

5 Best Continental VPNs

Not every VPN service secures your privacy in China. I repeat do not use a VPN that cannot help you in overcoming Chinese GFW restrictions. For your ease, I have created my own list of VPN services after conducting a detailed research.

Here is the list of continental VPNs that includes:

RankProvidersPrice ($)DiscountMore Info
1
NordVPN
Editor's Choice
 $11.95 
$2.99Per Month
75% Off
3 Years Plan
2
ExpressVPN
$8.32Per Month
35% OFF
No Exclusive Offer
3
PrivateVPN
$2.55Per Month
67% Off
Limited Time Discount
4
PureVPN
 $10.95 
$1.32Per Month
88% Off
5 Years for $1.32/month
5
Ivacy VPN
 $9.95 
$2.25Per Month
77% OFF
2 Years Deal

 

1. NordVPN

NordVPN is a Panama based VPN provider delivering its services through 4800+ servers in 60+ countries. Interestingly, the brand does offer some amazing features that help you in regaining your online freedom from anywhere.

NordVPN Continental VPN Service

Above all, the origin of the organization is conducive for netizens that allows them to avail NordVPN according to their own needs. At present, the provider is focusing on fulfilling online privacy demands of their subscribers.

At present, the brand is providing an exclusive 3 days free trial benefit to subscribers that helps you to check the pros and cons of NordVPN.  Besides, you will have an opportunity to experience the real impacts of AES-256 bit encryption on your preferred devices instantly.

Pros

  • Provides a comprehensive list of tunneling protocols
  • Has an impressive customer support benefit for subscribers
  • Offers 30 days money back guarantee
  • Has an existence in 60+ countries with 4800+ servers
  • Delivers double VPN feature

Cons

  • Users may face connectivity issues at times

Check out the latest NordVPN review to know about the service in detail.

 

2. ExpressVPN

ExpressVPN is a British Virgin Island service catering online privacy needs of netizens from all around the world. What makes Express different from other providers is its jurisdiction as the country respects the privacy of internet users completely.

ExpressVPN as Continental VPN

In addition, the brand is able to offer next level privacy and anonymity to its users in true letter and spirit. If you are residing in China, you can bypass great firewall (GFW) restrictions accordingly. By doing so, you can explore a multitude of benefits on your different devices straightaway.

Luckily, you can also avail a generous 30 days money back guarantee that allows you to evaluate the performance of the service hassle-free. In case if you want to get your money back, you can ask for the refund from customer support instantly.

Pros

  • Offers 2000+ servers in 94 countries
  • Provides customer support 24/7 365 days
  • Has an impressive tunneling protocols list
  • Offers 256-bit military grade encryption benefit
  • Provides 30 days long money back guarantee

Cons

  • Does not have a free trial feature for new users

ExpressVPN has other attributes that you can find out in ExpressVPN review.

 

3. PrivateVPN

PrivateVPN is striving hard to become one of the best continental VPNs in the market. A Sweden based VPN service has all the right attributes that make it an interesting choice for users. It offers 100+ servers in 56 countries that enable you to connect to your preferred server from anywhere.

PrivateVPN

PrivateVPN provides an alternate IP address feature. This way, you can make yourself anonymous from the vicious eyes of hackers and ISPs. In addition, the service provides a comprehensive list of tunneling protocols coupled with 256-bit encryption and torrenting support features.

Hence, PrivateVPN turns out to be a complete privacy package for those users who want to avail privacy and streaming freedom under one roof. The other benefits like 30 days money back guarantee and zero –logging policy makes PrivateVPN a go-to choice for Chinese users.

Pros

  • Offers 100+ servers in 56 countries
  • Provides 30 days money back guarantee
  • You can use up to six devices simultaneously
  • Has an eye-catching protocols list for users
  • Provides efficient online support benefit

Cons

  • Has limited number of servers

Explore an exclusive PrivateVPN review to know about the provider’s salient features.

 

4. PureVPN

PureVPN is a Hong Kong based VPN service. The service has presence in 140+ countries that allows you to secure your digital identity from anywhere. Moreover, features like 2000+ servers, 31 days money back guarantee, 24/7 365 days customer support and others, you may access any content hassle-free.

PureVPN

The service supports users’ torrenting activities too. They can download their favorite torrents files from anywhere anonymously.  The brand also uses 256-bit military grade encryption to protect their users’ information.

PureVPN is easily accessible in China and enables you to combat with Great Firewall (GFW) restrictions in no time. This is how you can unblock foreign media services like Netflix, Hulu and others quite easily. Above all, you can consider attaining different online security benefits like DNS leak protection and others that safeguard your privacy.

Besides these appealing advantages, you can explore its attractive apps that you can try out on devices like Windows, Mac, Kodi, iOS, Smart TVs and others. Furthermore, you can enjoy complete privacy on your five different devices through a single account simultaneously.

Pros

  • Provides 300,000+ IP addresses to users
  • Compatible with all major platforms including streaming devices
  • Offers dedicated IP feature
  • Supports Netflix streaming

Cons

  • Offers a paid trial feature

 

5. Ivacy

Ivacy is a Singaporean online privacy service aiming to become a successful continental VPN in the market. What sets Ivacy apart from other services is its pocket friendly pricing plans that can grab the attention of potential users straightaway.

Ivacy VPN

Interestingly, Ivacy is smart enough to break the shackles of Chinese GFW with such an ease. Moreover, you can connect to any server from the list of 450+ servers available in 100+ locations worldwide. The provider is also offering some interesting features like kill switch, 256-bit encryption, DNS leak security and others.

Therefore, it is not a difficult task for users to bypass Great Firewall of China as per their own demands anymore. Apart from this, Ivacy has a user-friendly privacy policy that enables subscribers to avail the service without fearing about their logs.

Ivacy is also compatible with gaming consoles like Xbox that helps you in accomplish your gaming needs appropriately. If you are a torrent lover, the service is an ideal choice for you as it offers torrenting assistance benefit to users.

Pros

  • Offers a detailed list of tunneling protocols
  • Provides unlimited bandwidth advantage
  • Has a list of P2P optimized servers
  • Delivers multi-login benefit
  • Compatible with gaming consoles

Cons

  • Should improve current servers’ network

Ivacy has other unknown benefits that you can find out in Ivacy review.

 

Why do you need a Continental VPN?

A Continental VPN is highly recommended as it allows you to conduct various online tasks anonymously. You may unblock and access local Chinese web services from abroad instantly. When you need to unblock different blocked sites in China, you have to rely on Continental VPN.

Surprisingly, you cannot even use Google as per your requirements. In this situation, nothing can safeguard you other than a VPN. You can unblock Google, Instagram and other popular social media platforms.

Through a VPN, you can interact with the rest of the world in China. Otherwise, get ready to live like an alien in this age of digitalization.

China-VPN

Image Credit: Australian Business Traveller

 

How to Crack Chinese Videos with a Continental VPN

There is no denying Chinese local entertainment industry is booming at a rapid pace. Thus, Chinese netizens those are living outside the country want to continue enjoying Chinese media content. Sadly, the task of accessing Chinese content is not a simple one. Yes, you have read it correctly.

If you are residing in China, you can watch your desired TV shows, and other stuff stress-free. Conversely, if you wish to access video streaming services like Tudou, Sohu, Youku and others, you will have to anticipate “this video is available to Mainland China users only” message.

This scenario arises due to various reasons. You may consider these reasons like region blocking, GFW, and copyright of video or audio content.  By changing your IP addresses, you can achieve your Chinese GFW deceiving objective.

In this case, role of a continental VPN comes in handy. When you use a VPN outside China, you can connect to Mainland China server. Hence, you can get local Chinese IP address and access to your preferred content anonymously.

 

Why should I Install a VPN before going to China

Unfortunately, you cannot install a VPN service on your preferred devices in China. This is because official authorities in China do not allow their citizens to download and install VPN providers on their devices. Still, you should not lose all your hopes.

You can subscribe to a VPN service of your choice before going to China. This way, you can continue using your favorite VPN services on your smartphones, laptops and other devices accordingly.

How to use a VPN outside China

Being a Chinese citizen, you have an every right to stream your favorite local Chinese sites or services. If you have a luxury of using Continental VPN, you can watch your favorite Chinese TV shows and other stuff instantly.

Once you have subscribed to a VPN service, you can download and install the relevant app on your device. After installing, you can connect to Mainland China VPN server. By doing so, you are able to spoof your online locations by attaining Chinese IP address.

 

Benefits of Using a Continental VPN

The advantages of using a VPN in Mainland China are unlimited. However, some of the most important benefits are described below:

  • It helps you to unblock your desired websites after bypassing GFW of China
  • It changes your IP address and hide your online activities
  • You can access to distinct social media services anonymously
  • It provides you complete online freedom
  • You may enjoy next level protection and anonymity while using different devices

In order to circumvent the GFW, an Over the Wall VPN can also be helpful for you.

 

Why I don’t recommend using free VPN in China

In my opinion, availing a free VPN option in china is not a risk free. Free VPNs are unable to break the barriers of GFW. If you still prefer to use them, you may find yourself in the hot waters of legal troubles, as they cannot mask your original IP addresses.

Furthermore, they are highly likely to be blocked because netizens use them in huge numbers.

 

How does a Continental VPN Work?

A continental VPN enables users in accessing private network securely. As a result, they are able to share their data with the help of public networks anonymously. A firewall secures your data on your devices. The same applies to VPNs as they secure your data online.

They use dedicated connections along with encryption protocols to develop P2P connections vritually. Hence, snoopers and ISPs are unable to trace what you do over the internet.

 

VPN not working in China?

If you are using a high quality VPN service in China, chances are that official authorities may block it. In case, if your VPN does not work, here is how you can do:

  • You should select another server
  • You may choose another VPN protocol
  • You can port forward to port 433 (SSL)

Luckily, all the providers mentioned above offer numerous servers in China. You can change your server if you are facing connectivity issues. Likewise, SSTP protocol for Windows uses port 433 automatically. It becomes a good way of accessing blocked sites in China.

It is next to impossible for Chinese authorities to block all the traffic on port 433. Interestingly, you can opt L2TP/IPsec protocol since it is not blocked by GFW. In addition, the said protocol provides exact level of protection and anonymity like OpenVPN.

 

Wrapping Things Up

I am hoping that you would find my Best Continental VPN guide useful as you would be able to access your desired sites or services instantly. If you have a VPN at your disposal, you should not worry about any other thing.

All the VPN services described above fulfill the criteria of appropriate VPN service. Therefore, you can use them within and outside China and enjoy complete online privacy accordingly.

Want to add something to the story, share your thoughts in comments section below.

Related Articles

Usman Hayat

Usman Hayat

Author
All Posts by Usman Hayat

Usman Hayat's Biography :


A business school grad specializing in marketing, Usman found his love for writing during studies. Salmi now pursues a career as a digital privacy & security advocate for VPNRanks working as a blogger. Salmi loves reading about sci-fi & technology while cricket is his game of choice. When the world cries ‘online freedom’ Salmi stands resolute raising his voice for the rights of netizens everywhere.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form you agree to our Terms of service and Privacy Policy